Catching Fire: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion (The Hunger Games)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 7 - 12Grades 7 - 12n/an/an/a
Catching Fire, the New York Times bestseller by Suzanne Collins, is now a major motion picture -- and this is your guide to all of the movie's excitement, both in front of the camera and behind it.

Go behind the scenes of the making of Catching Fire with exclusive materials, including back-stage photos and interviews. From the screenwriting process to the casting decisions, from the fantastic new sets and gorgeous costumes to the actors' performances and the director's vision, this is the definitive companion to the second Hunger Games film.
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on November 22, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545599334
ISBN-13: 9780545599337
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • katniss75
    katniss75Friday, June 17, 2016 at 8:45 am
    I want to read it sooo badly
    • rose_irish
      rose_irishTuesday, February 17, 2015 at 4:18 pm55 stars
      So good! I love this book so much. I have read The Hunger Games and I am about to start reading Mockingjay!
      • marvel33
        marvel33Tuesday, May 20, 2014 at 7:57 am
        so awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • ray_j
          ray_jWednesday, April 30, 2014 at 9:31 am55 stars
          Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • ray_j
            ray_jWednesday, April 30, 2014 at 9:30 am55 stars
            Catching Fire, the New York Times bestseller by Suzanne Collins, is now a major motion picture and this is your guide to all of the movie's excitement
            • maiya132
              maiya132Monday, March 17, 2014 at 5:49 am55 stars
              The book tells you about the behind the scenes aspects of the movie, and it surprised me how much work was put in to do the movie. I got it for $20 , which was a bit expensive, but it was worth it.
              • ty_fresh
                ty_freshWednesday, March 5, 2014 at 11:12 am55 stars
                its a very interesting book you should read it
                • suppeeps
                  suppeepsThursday, December 19, 2013 at 6:46 am
                  i saw the movie but i didn't read the book :P
                  • khikhib
                    khikhibMonday, December 16, 2013 at 6:08 am
                    i like the hunger games because its always an adventure for survival and it is always a challenge to save your life
                    • lejannelpatrick
                      lejannelpatrickTuesday, December 3, 2013 at 10:15 am
                      it really good