Captain Underpants and the Sensational Saga of Sir Stinks-A-Lot (Captain Underpants #12)

Book 12 of 12 in the Captain Underpants Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.910186
There's something rotten in the state of Ohio, and it's smellier than a pile of putrid gym socks! Steer clear -- it's Sir Stinks-A-Lot!

George and Harold, and their doubles, Yesterday George and Yesterday Harold, have a good thing going. Two of them go to school, while the other two hide in the tree house and play video games all day -- then they switch! But when their malicious gym teacher, Mr. Meaner, creates a method of mind-control that turns their fellow students into attentive, obedient, perfect children, the future of all humanity will be in their hands!
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on August 25, 2015 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545504929
ISBN-13: 9780545504928
41 Book Reviews
  • jkbear
    jkbearMonday, November 23, 2020 at 9:38 am55 stars
    This book is a total crack up
    • furtflyh
      furtflyhTuesday, October 6, 2020 at 10:09 am55 stars
      There's something rotten in the state of Ohio, and it's smellier than a pile of putrid gym socks! Steer clear -- it's Sir Stinks-A-Lot! George and Harold, and their doubles, Yesterday George and Yesterday Harold, have a good thing going. Two of them go to school, while the other two hide in the tree house and play video games all day -- then they switch! But when their malicious gym teacher, Mr. Meaner, creates a method of mind-control that turns their fellow students into attentive, obedient, perfect children, the future of all humanity will be in their hands Captain Underpants is so awesome! This one was super funny. George and Harold are the best! I wish I could be friends with them in real life and go on crazy adventures Exciting book I can’t wait to read the next one and I love the author!!!!! It was super fun and awesome to This final book in the Captain Underpants series is the best book in all of the series! It is funny and horrifying as the series comes to an end.Reading this book was kind of cool. Although, when I saw the drawing of the P.E. coach's armpit stink thing, it made my stomach flop. I legit also heard my stomach gurgle because the stink made me SICK. I never knew the drawings would hurt me that much. I did not like the book. The story makes no sense and jumps around. If I were you I would not read this book! I liked this book. I liked the gym teacher's advice," My advice for you is for you not to follow my advice said the gym teacher,' I think it was funny. I would have liked this book even more if the series continued Ok, I was not sure about this book. And you people seem to like it so I will try it out :)
      • kehutizekigyso
        kehutizekigysoMonday, October 5, 2020 at 9:17 am55 stars
        I LOVE THESE BOOKS SO MUCH!!!!
        • adino123
          adino123Thursday, August 15, 2019 at 2:38 am44 stars
          Captain Underpants is so awesome! This one was super funny. George and Harold are the best! I wish I could be friends with them in real life and go on crazy adventures.
          • helloworld101
            helloworld101Sunday, August 11, 2019 at 5:46 pm44 stars
            Exciting book I can’t wait to read the next one and I love the author!!!!! It was super fun and awesome to read I would recommend this for ages 7+
            • sjsj
              sjsjSunday, June 16, 2019 at 1:36 pm55 stars
              This final book in the Captain Underpants series is the best book in all of the series! It is funny and horrifying as the series comes to an end.
              • julianWednesday, April 3, 2019 at 7:47 pm
                this book was good but it only had 16 pages
                • jackbrady
                  jackbradyMonday, December 17, 2018 at 12:19 pm44 stars
                  definitely my favorite CU book. this book is fantastic for adults and children, and has surprisingly helped shape me as a person.
                  • chlooe
                    chlooeFriday, November 9, 2018 at 4:37 pm33 stars
                    Reading this book was kind of cool. Although, when I saw the drawing of the P.E. coach's armpit stink thing, it made my stomach flop. I legit also heard my stomach gurgle because the stink made me SICK. I never knew the drawings would hurt me that much.
                    • XDBOSSBOZZXDWednesday, May 16, 2018 at 10:18 am
                      I did not like the book. The story makes no sense and jumps around. If I were you I would not read this book!