Captain Underpants and the Perilous Plot of Professor Poopypants (Captain Underpants #4)

Book 4 of 12 in the Captain Underpants Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.75582

Professor Pippy P. Poopypants may be the greatest scientific genius the world has ever known. Unfortunately, he has such a silly name that nobody takes him seriously! Needless to say, George and Harold poo-poo Poopypants' pride -- practically pulverizing it -- and Poopypants is preparing to pounce! This looks like a job for Captain Underpants...

Paperback, 160 pages
Published on February 1, 2000 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439049989
ISBN-13: 9780439049986
35 Book Reviews
  • gumushan
    gumushanTuesday, March 23, 2021 at 5:39 am22 stars
    I like this book and for little ones, they are sure to laugh the entire book.
    • sjsj
      sjsjMonday, May 4, 2020 at 2:54 pm55 stars
      Poor Professor Poopypants is just trying to show the world his brilliance and how he can help it. Unfortunately for him, everyone ignores his inventions and instead laughs at his silly name. This gets Professor Poopypants enraged, and he becomes a villain who changes the names of everyone! George and Harold are in despair. Can Captain Underpants once again save the day?
      • yav2728
        yav2728Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 8:53 pm44 stars
        it is a funny and weird book series
        • astonsparks
          astonsparksWednesday, August 28, 2019 at 8:52 am55 stars
          This book is hilarious with all funny names that I have never heard before. Professor Pippy P . Poopypants was laughed at for his funny name. So he created the name change-O-chart 2000 with silly names to change everyone's name on the planet. But he never thought of changing his own silly name.
          • helloworld101
            helloworld101Sunday, August 11, 2019 at 5:45 pm44 stars
            Nice book this is not a graphic novel it’s more like a chapter book but it has a lot of pictures I would recommend this for ages 7+
            • adino123
              adino123Monday, August 5, 2019 at 3:44 am55 stars
              This is my favorite book! I have read it many times. Professor Pippy P. Poopypants is trying to take over the world and Captain Underpants needs to stop him.
              • sjsj
                sjsjSunday, June 16, 2019 at 1:29 pm55 stars
                This novel is very funny and lets you have a new name! Sounds fun, right? I kept on reading this book over and over to find out new names for my friends!
                • SuhebSaturday, April 13, 2019 at 1:24 pm
                  This book is totally epic
                  • arnoldSaturday, December 29, 2018 at 1:49 pm
                    it's super
                    • pooieFriday, November 2, 2018 at 6:52 am
                      i want to read the whole book. but i still like the book =)