Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5U4.321597
Candy Apple is a fresh, fun take on fiction for girls: a new line of single titles with pep and pizzazz targeted at the solid middle-grade reader.

Meet Cassie Knight. Bubbly, stylish, and super-friendly, she's the fashion queen at her Texas school. But when her father's job moves the family to cold, snowy Maine, Cassie's in for a huge culture shock. At her new prep school, the students are prim and proper, and worst of all, they don't find Cassie as fabulous as she knows she is! Then Cassie comes up with a brilliant idea for the school fundraiser. If she can pull it off, she may just become Miss Popularity again . . . but if not, is she doomed to remain friendless forever?
Paperback, 144 pages
Published on May 1, 2007 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 043988814X
ISBN-13: 9780439888141
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • starfish112
    starfish112Monday, February 19, 2018 at 12:46 am33 stars
    cool enough
    • kjtennis
      kjtennisWednesday, July 8, 2015 at 9:53 am
      This book was about a girl named Cassie from Texas who moves to Maine. She used to be popular at her old school, and hopes she can continue like that. But when she reaches her new school, she finds making new friends is kinda hard. To make new friends and help the school, she puts in an idea for the annual charity fundraiser. A fashion show! She hopes it will be a success and make new friends all at the same time. Read Miss Popularity today!!!
      • skating4
        skating4Thursday, June 18, 2015 at 1:37 pm
        This book is awesome and funny. I learn a lot of things from her. I will never forget this book!
        • btorres
          btorresWednesday, November 19, 2014 at 9:48 am
          it's a good book so far
          • maryam312
            maryam312Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 10:44 am55 stars
            This book was amazing!
            • tiana19149
              tiana19149Monday, October 20, 2014 at 2:10 pm
              I read Miss popularity it's the best and the reason i like it because i like being popular too i used to be popular in my old school not to brag but this book is really neat and i love the author after reading about him he has so much skills!and he wrote even more books about miss popularity and i'm on my way to read some more i love reading like i said it one hundred times already that i love and enjoy reading those of you who didn't read miss popularity should totally read it it may not have pictures in it but if you know what your reading then you know what to imagine!
              • katjune62
                katjune62Wednesday, March 7, 2012 at 7:00 pm44 stars
                This book was great! It was about a girl from Texas that moves to Maine She finds some new friends and a boy she likes, but one girl is giving her problems.
                • lolly101
                  lolly101Tuesday, March 6, 2012 at 1:31 pm55 stars
                  it was hilarious and funny. i liked it because that never happened to me and i now knew how it fely like. leaving your best friend