Raina Telgemeier and Frazzled fans, rejoice! Author-illustrator Kayla Miller is back with Olive in this emotional and honest story about navigating new experiences, learning to step outside one’s comfort zone, and the satisfaction of blazing your own trails.

Olive and Willow are happy campers!
Or are they?

Olive is sure she’ll have the best time at summer camp with her friend Willow – but while Olive makes quick friends with the other campers, Willow struggles to form connections and latches on to the only person she knows – Olive. It’s s’more than Olive can handle! The stress of being Willow's living security blanket begins to wear on Olive and before long…the girls aren’t just fighting, they may not even be friends by the time camp is over. Will the two be able to patch things up before the final lights out?

Look for more of Olive's adventures in Click!

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on April 23, 2019 by HMH Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1328530825
ISBN-13: 9781328530820
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • erpandareader
    erpandareaderThursday, October 15, 2020 at 11:56 am44 stars
    it was really good!!!!!
    • sylvie55555
      sylvie55555Thursday, August 13, 2020 at 9:33 am44 stars
      Olive is going to camp! But she can't have fun or make new friends... not with Willow upset when ever she does. Olive doesn't want to upset Willow, but she doesn't want to ruin her camp experience either... what will she do? Read the book to find out! Happy Reading!
      • lions579
        lions579Wednesday, July 8, 2020 at 4:16 pm44 stars
        Really good book. A brief summary: Olive and Willow are going to summer camp, and plan to do EVERYTHING together. What could go wrong? Olive makes friends with the other campers, but willow is having a harder time. We follow olive on her adventures at summer camp, and willow to. Only having one friend at summer camp must be hard. I recommend this book to readers who have read Click, another adventure following Olive, and young readers. In all, a great graphic novel.
        • bsc
          bscFriday, May 15, 2020 at 10:46 am44 stars
          This book was really good! So Olive and Willow are best friends. They decided to go to camp and are super excited. The thing is, when they get there, Willow makes a lot of friends and fits in and Willow doesn't. Will the best friends still be friends when camp is over? I give this book 4 stars.
          • georgie1poo
            georgie1pooThursday, April 30, 2020 at 6:19 am55 stars
            love this book! so good! it has real troubles between two best friends, one is to clingy, and one is to exited to do new things!
            • georgie1poo
              georgie1pooWednesday, April 29, 2020 at 12:50 pm55 stars
              love this book! so good!
              • bsc
                bscTuesday, April 28, 2020 at 9:07 am44 stars
                Olive and Willow can't wait to go to camp together. They choose the same bunk and plan to do the same activities. But when Olive makes some friends, and is hanging out with them instead. That makes Willow feel left out and sad. But when Olive tries to help Willow, she feels bored and sad. Will these two friends still be friends for the rest of camp, and for life?
                • wagiluwa-156656439148
                  wagiluwa-156656439148Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 1:50 pm
                  I want to read it i like camp and i love Kayla Miller
                  • LovisaTuesday, December 31, 2019 at 11:47 pm
                    I haven't read this book, but it sounds good.
                    • ghost_dk_diemx
                      ghost_dk_diemxTuesday, December 24, 2019 at 9:24 am55 starsFeatured
                      So I've read this book "camp" and then another called "Click" and they both have the same main characters. In this book a girl named Olive is going to camp with her best friend. When they get to the bunks there excited. Then skipping ahead everyone was choosing there activities. Olive starts making friends but her best friend starts to feel jealous and left out. (I forgot the friends name) The council is the one that hung out with olives fiend. Before the party olives best friend takes her away and made her do everything she wants to do. Olive just wanted to help her feel better so she did whatever she wanted. I wouldn't do that if I were her)) then finally at the party she told her how she felt and her best friend cut of her friendship bracket in anger so Olive did the same.after a while they noticed there was no point at being mad at each other so they talked it out and became friends again. They started to make a music video at the end and it got a whole lot happier. I think this is a good example of friendship and kindness. This would definitely be a good book for a lot of people. This is a graphic novel so it actually shows you pictures of what's going on which helps you to visualize it better. But it's so interesting and definitely unique. I recommend this for everyone and if so read this review I hope you decide to read the book because the book just gives you more intell and details and it's just better when you read it. You can download this book on Amazon free time kids tablets. Thank you have a merry Christmas and a happy New year!!!! :D