Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.643043
Alicia Ramirez has always loved baking. Her family owns Say It With Flour, the small bakery in town. And Ali's specialties are cake pops: delicious confections on a stick. But Ali's sweet life turns sour when a sleek coffee shop opens across the street, giving her bakery a run for its money. Worst of all, the owner's son, Dane McGuire, likes to bake, too. He's the new kid in Ali's school ... and happens to be annoyingly cute.

When Dane and Ali engage in a bake-off to prove who is the cake-pop master, it's Ali's chance to save Say It With Flour. But will she be able to rise to occasion ... and ignore what her heart might be telling her?
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on February 23, 2016 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0545857341
ISBN-13: 9780545857345
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • skiler400
    skiler400Monday, July 1, 2019 at 4:51 pm55 stars
    This was my first ever wish novel that I read. I WAS SO GOOD! I would recommend this book for anyone 10 and over.
    • inmemoryofcpr
      inmemoryofcprTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 5:38 pm22 stars
      My friend recommended this book to me but it wasn't as good as I had anticipated. What would happen next was really easy to foretell and everything sorta dragged. I don't really like this author's writing style but I would recommend this book if you like romance and cooking or baking.
      • Purplestars08Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 12:21 pm
        This book is a good book. If you haven’t read it here is a short summary for you. A girl name Alicia has a passion for baking, and so does her family. Her family Owns a small bakery in a small town. But the bakery gets some new competition that is across the street. Across the street a new modern coffee shop opens wich almost runs the bakery out of business. At school Ali meets the owner son dane witch she kind of has a crush on but she try’s to stay mad at him for his dad half way running the bakery out of business. Ali knows she is the best at making cake pop but for some reason Dane thinks he is better. Then they challenge each other to a bake off wich could possibly promote their family’s business........ read to find out more. I love this book and I hope you love it as much as I do
        • kenpogirl
          kenpogirlWednesday, February 20, 2019 at 6:58 am
          So, if anyone out there likes cooking, and like some romance this book is going to be a perfect book for you. And if you like this book you will love the other 10! I definitely love this book! Thx God loves u
          • haileysings16
            haileysings16Monday, December 17, 2018 at 6:31 pm55 stars
            This book is really good and I recommend it to kids ages 10 to 12
            • Lily BrookeMonday, April 30, 2018 at 1:13 pm
              Really good and super cute!
              • caitlynpv5
                caitlynpv5Friday, April 20, 2018 at 1:45 pm55 stars
                It's an amazing book and I think people should read it!
                • harrypotter87
                  harrypotter87Sunday, February 26, 2017 at 6:01 pm55 stars
                  best book ever really intersting
                  • cupcake618
                    cupcake618Saturday, August 29, 2015 at 2:35 pm33 stars
                    I like this book because it talks about baking. I also like to bake and that is why I would recommend this book.