Bud, Not Buddy

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10U5.052179
Ten-year-old Bud, a motherless boy living in Flint, Michigan during the Great Depression, escapes a bad foster home and sets out in search of the man he believes to be his father--the renowned bandleader, H.E. Calloway of Grand Rapids.
Paperback, 246 pages
Published on February 6, 2003 by Corgi Childrens
ISBN-10: 0552548529
ISBN-13: 9780552548526
76 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • dangerider19
    dangerider19Tuesday, March 28, 2017 at 12:37 pm44 stars
    it gets sad a little bit
    • Chris P. CurtisMonday, February 27, 2017 at 12:07 pm
      Thank you for the love for my book. Read the others, too!
      • harrypotter87
        harrypotter87Sunday, February 26, 2017 at 1:52 pm44 stars
        good book
        • sweetgirl823
          sweetgirl823Sunday, February 5, 2017 at 4:07 pm55 stars
          This book is sad n amazing at the same time! I think if you are having a bad day open this book up and read it it might put a smile on your face!
          • sweetgirl823
            sweetgirl823Sunday, February 5, 2017 at 10:52 am55 stars
            This book is sad n amazing at the same time!
            • nazzie24
              nazzie24Friday, September 30, 2016 at 10:32 am55 stars
              BNB is the best book I ever read in my life. On Dogs it's the GOAT of all books. The story on fleek, Character background radical, and the attention to detail unbelievable
              • snowcreep
                snowcreepSunday, September 18, 2016 at 2:25 pm44 stars
                so far i realy like it hopefully there are sad parts and exiting parts i hope bud excapes and has to live in the wild for some time lol
                • roscolover12
                  roscolover12Thursday, September 15, 2016 at 4:34 pm
                  This book is great so far!!!!!;)
                  • Hannah iz coolSunday, May 15, 2016 at 10:01 am
                    I really like this book. It tells you the story of Bud, a ten year old boy who is trying to find his father. Through supposed vampires and mean foster parents, he finds many friends along the way. I give this book a 100% rating. Read it if you like good stories.
                    • bri_kat
                      bri_katMonday, May 9, 2016 at 5:20 pm55 starsFeatured
                      This is a hilarious story with mind blowing characters. This gives you a very god idea of what it was like during the 1930s and makes you feel so much more thankful for what we have, now. The crazy thing about this is you are learning and getting a good laugh at the same time! I would definately recommend this book and am proud to say this is one of my 2 favorite books ever!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      aracha
                      aracha wrote:

                      This is one of my favorite books...
                      The Truth About Stacey: Full-Col...

                      alestr1718
                      alestr1718 wrote:

                      I'd love to read this.
                      Surviving High School: A Novel

                      Jake Paul wrote:

                      Losers I already read it. Hahaha...
                      Wimpy Kid Movie Diary: The Next ...

                      Adhgjlggejj wrote:

                      I have that book already!!!?!
                      The Dragon of Fortune (Geronimo ...