Jess Aarons' greatest ambition is to be the fastest runner in his grade. He's been practicing all summer and can't wait to see his classmates' faces when he beats them all. But on the first day of school, a new girl boldly crosses over to the boys' side and outruns everyone.

That's not a very promising beginning for a friendship, but Jess and Leslie Burke become inseparable. Together, they create Terabithia, a magical kingdom in the woods where the two of them reign as king and queen, and their imaginations set the only limits. Then one morning a terrible tragedy occurs. Only when Jess is able to come to grips with this tragedy does he finally understand the strength and courage Leslie has given him.

Performed by Robert Sean Leonard

Paperback, 144 pages
Published on May 2, 2017 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0064401847
ISBN-13: 9780064401845
67 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • BitbatFriday, October 6, 2017 at 7:04 am
    Good book.
    • A. Nonny MousFriday, May 12, 2017 at 10:36 am
      You know it's a good book when it makes you cry.
      • MariahTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 8:52 am
        Have you ever created your own world, or thought about it, and the only way to get to it is by swinging on an enchanted rope??? If so, you should join Jess Aaron's and Leslie Burke, in a wild adventure that takes you backwards and forwards!! Jess Aaron's has trouble making friends, but when Leslie Burke came along they were friends instantly. If you want an adventure of a lifetime, read this book, and watch the movie!!
        • knobite
          knobiteWednesday, December 7, 2016 at 7:44 pm
          I read this book as a younger child and can still to this day remember being truly heart touched by this boom and captivated by emotion. Such a great story, can't wait to read it to my son now.
          • kittennews54321
            kittennews54321Sunday, December 4, 2016 at 7:10 pm55 stars
            Cause I loved the movie
            • Oh_My_GoshFriday, November 4, 2016 at 9:50 pm
              I love this book. SOOOOOOOOOOOOO Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • bestspiker18
                bestspiker18Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 9:37 pm55 stars
                I loved this book. It is a a harder reader because they use words like ain't,but it is pretty short. It is a very sad book, but a happy ending. There is a death a really sad one, and there are hard moments, but it's a great book. You'll cry.
                • live_love_leila
                  live_love_leilaTuesday, April 26, 2016 at 4:19 pm44 stars
                  so sad but SO GOOD
                  • demosthenes
                    demosthenesSunday, April 3, 2016 at 7:10 pm55 stars
                    I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! So inspiring to be a writer!
                    • Anonymous Sunday, April 3, 2016 at 4:53 pm
                      This book is awesome! I cried at the unforeseen tragedy.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mirsoftball8

                      This book is very funny! Its abo...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      mirsoftball8

                      This book, Teddy Mars; Almost a ...
                      Teddy Mars Book #1: Almost a Wor...

                      Puh wrote:

                      PMG I CANT WAIT TO READ THIS BOO...
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...