Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 7T4.632888

Jess Aarons' greatest ambition is to be the fastest runner in his grade. He's been practicing all summer and can't wait to see his classmates' faces when he beats them all. But on the first day of school, a new girl boldly crosses over to the boys' side and outruns everyone.

That's not a very promising beginning for a friendship, but Jess and Leslie Burke become inseparable. Together, they create Terabithia, a magical kingdom in the woods where the two of them reign as king and queen, and their imaginations set the only limits. Then one morning a terrible tragedy occurs. Only when Jess is able to come to grips with this tragedy does he finally understand the strength and courage Leslie has given him.

Performed by Robert Sean Leonard

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on October 24, 2017 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062658743
ISBN-13: 9780062658746
80 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ilikebunnies
    ilikebunniesThursday, June 6, 2019 at 7:56 am
    this is about two friends that build a secret land called Terabithia. To get there you have to cross a rope and go over a river. One time when one of the friends was gone the other jumped and the rope snaped so she fell in the river and died.
    • Anika EmmertTuesday, April 9, 2019 at 3:30 pm
      the bridge to terabithia is a sad book and amazing.
      • angelrose1550
        angelrose1550Wednesday, February 20, 2019 at 1:53 pm55 stars
        It is amazing and the movie is too !
        • Not Nadia Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 10:09 pm
          Okay , I do no usually cry but I did after reading this . If you are very emotional I would not read it . But overall it had a good story to tell . I personally like the Little House books .
          • heavytoothpaste
            heavytoothpasteThursday, January 31, 2019 at 9:48 pm55 stars
            This book shows true friendship
            • echofan360
              echofan360Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 6:25 pm22 stars
              This book did not give us enough time to get emotionally attached with the main characters. It was also a bit outdated considering that it was published in the 1970s. The book also rushes through events a bit. I would recommend watching the movie after of before reading the book, since the author doesn’t use too descriptive writing in the particular book. Nonetheless, it is a a great book overall, it could just use some more modern tweaks and edits.
              • KathrineMonday, November 12, 2018 at 10:48 am
                This book is awesome my kids loved it just a few bad words
                • zubyfajemuvezi
                  zubyfajemuveziThursday, May 31, 2018 at 7:53 am55 stars
                  THIS BOOK IS REALLY GOOD. READ THE BOOK AND SEE IF YOU AGREE. IT KINDA SAD. :(
                  • outerstellar
                    outerstellarSaturday, May 12, 2018 at 7:46 pm
                    This book is sooo imaginative that it kind of blows my mind that adults wrote this, am I right ?
                    • demonheart
                      demonheartSunday, January 21, 2018 at 7:41 am55 stars
                      This book to me represents what you can imagine. It is a sad book and exciting book. At the end you want to cry. But you then want another book of it.