Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8186542

This Special Edition of the #1 New York Times bestseller includes:


  • An exclusive Breaking Dawn Concert Series DVD featuring a performance by Blue October's Justin Furstenfeld and a conversation with Stephenie Meyer and Justin Furstenfeld.
  • A reproduction of the personal, handwritten lyrics for My Never from Justin Furstenfeld.
  • A limited-edition, full-color Bella & Edward poster (on reverse side of book jacket).
  • And more!


The astonishing, breathlessly anticipated conclusion to The Twilight Saga, Breaking Dawn illuminates the secrets and mysteries of this spellbinding romantic epic that has entranced millions.

Hardcover, 800 pages
Published on August 4, 2009 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 031604461X
ISBN-13: 9780316044615
80 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • savage_twilight
    savage_twilightFriday, September 25, 2020 at 8:51 am55 stars
    I love the Twilight books
    • girlpower4ever
      girlpower4everThursday, June 25, 2020 at 10:30 am55 stars
      The final installment in Stephenie Meyer's globally-bestselling Twilight Saga series will keep readers up at night for days. Bella Swan prepares for a wedding with her beloved Edward Cullen, which is promised to be majestic due to Alice's hand in the event, though Bella hates to be the center of attention. To her surprise, though, Bella's wedding is beyond her wildest expectations—until Jacob Black arrives. He suddenly becomes bitter, as the vampires and werewolves all know Jacob still loves Bella, and the wedding night seems tainted. However, Bella has indeed been looking forward to her honeymoon, and she and Edward have the happiest weeks of their life on Esme Island. But something is off. And when Bella finds out she is pregnant with a vampire that is killing her from the inside, motherly love, the chance of death, and the living child inside her change Bella's decision—and life—forever. Romance and Bedward fans around the world cannot miss the thrilling end to this beloved series!
      • ihaveadoge
        ihaveadogeWednesday, April 8, 2020 at 10:11 am11 star
        I think it's way too inappropriate for grade levels 3-5. Kids that young should not be reading things like that.
        • savage_twilight
          savage_twilightFriday, September 25, 2020 at 8:53 am55 stars
          I agree! As much as I love Twilight, I do NOT think kids grades 3-5 should be reading books with innapropriate content.
        • Cactus1022Thursday, January 30, 2020 at 4:51 pm
          I absolutely loved this book! It was WAY better than the movie. It was a wonderful end to the twilight saga.😆
          • GemWednesday, April 24, 2019 at 7:19 am
            Way to sappy, not enough character development beyond oh I love her and he's so evil.
            • sylvie55555
              sylvie55555Thursday, December 26, 2019 at 11:56 am55 stars
              I thinks it's great! It's one of my fave books ever!!!!!
            • ottergirl4ev
              ottergirl4evWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 3:57 pm55 stars
              I'm reading this book and it is absolutely amazing. I would die just to read this series over again. (pun intended) :)
              • ottergirl4ev
                ottergirl4evWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 3:23 pm55 stars
                Oh. My. Gosh. You will not believe this book. I ordered it from my library and it didn't come for like, 4 months. but then i got it and its so amazing that i am speechless. An amazing new book (well copyright date 2008) to add to the Twilight saga. I was reading it today and i didn't want to stop. in my head i was like, thank my hearts we have a read-in today. Scroll up to find the other books reviews. unless you read those before you read this. witch you probably did. You absolutely must read this astounding book.
                • crazyunicorn333
                  crazyunicorn333Monday, November 12, 2018 at 5:35 pm44 stars
                  I was so sad the series had to end! this book is more action filled. Not the most appropriate for young readers, it mentions some more mature topics. But regardless this book is AMAZING.
                  • flag
                    flagMonday, April 23, 2018 at 1:01 pm55 stars
                    ALL of the books Are AMAZING
                    • awesome5712
                      awesome5712Thursday, November 9, 2017 at 1:54 pm55 stars
                      this is amazing read it