Heed the call of the wild with this brand-new, action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors. Enter the Bravelands…and discover the Erin Hunter series you’ve been waiting for.

A lion cast out from his pride.

An elephant who can read the bones of the dead.

A baboon rebelling against his destiny.

For generations, the animals of the African plains have followed a single rule: only kill to survive. But when an unthinkable act of betrayal shatters the peace, the fragile balance between predators and prey will rest in the paws of three unlikely heroes.

Set in an epic new world and told from three different animals’ points of view, Bravelands will thrill readers who love Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire, as well as the legion of dedicated fans who’ve made Erin Hunter a bestselling phenomenon.

Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 6, 2017 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062642022
ISBN-13: 9780062642028
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • veronicagrimm
    veronicagrimmTuesday, November 17, 2020 at 9:45 am33 stars
    I am reading this right now and so far its good. I read part of the series before but stopped so I'm reading the series again. I'm not to far into the book but I can tell its going to be good.
    • sjsj
      sjsjTuesday, September 8, 2020 at 11:42 am44 stars
      This novel is an action-packed and slightly funny one! This book has anything I would want! It is so good, most people would read it over and over again. I personally enjoy reading this novel, and I would recommend it to any of my friends, especially ones that enjoy nature.
      • squirrelflight
        squirrelflightSaturday, June 6, 2020 at 12:11 pm55 stars
        An epic new series has arrived, with one of the most heartening, rising, and awesome books you will ever find. Unearth this spectacular story, and dive into the Bravelands world! It’s a must-read for anyone who wants a good book to cozy up on the couch with and open... An enjoyable adventure you will relish till the end.
        • tgfubFriday, April 3, 2020 at 12:34 am
          gi on you in the morning is a good thing is it okay if you can send it to the bank and you will be able to get a job and you will be able to get a job and you will be able to get a job and you will be able to get a job 😊 the first t
          • HamzaSaturday, March 28, 2020 at 4:48 am
            I like this book
            • memelord51
              memelord51Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 10:14 pm55 starsFeatured
              This is my favourite series and no one will ever understand how much I love it. It is about Fearless, who can shake the skies with the smallest growl. Sky, who can read the bones of the dead. And Thorn, disobeying his troop laws. It all starts with Fearless's 'father', Gallant, being challenged for his place as the pride leader of Gallantpride, but when Fearless is running away he gets picked up by an eagle after fainting in a ditch. He is then by saved by Stinger, who is not who he seems. Sky, who has gotten to the watering hole for the Great Gathering, is absolutely horrified at something that happens there, and that's the start of a very terrible childhood. It's an amazing series, as I wrote at the start, and I reccomend it for older ages. And if I could I would do ten stars!
              • agocowgirl
                agocowgirlSaturday, October 26, 2019 at 11:46 am55 stars
                Hey!! I love this book! I really like action packed books. This was a good read and very adventurous. I definitely recommend this book..it was a little sad but other than that I thought it was really good. I haven’t read the second yet. But since the first was so good I’m definetly going to! 🐴
                • aaa57
                  aaa57Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 11:44 am55 stars
                  I love this series so good it is a little sad though if I could I would give it 4 and a half stars. 😍
                  • tiptop_flop
                    tiptop_flopTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 3:50 pm
                    it is a good book and it is my type of book
                    • mikayla_unicorn
                      mikayla_unicornFriday, December 1, 2017 at 7:35 pm44 stars
                      This is so far a very interesting book, I am reading it right now. I am usually a pretty slow reader, but I was so into this book that I'm more than half way done and it's only been a day