Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 12T6.035928
Throughout his young days at school and just afterwards, a number of things happened to Roald Dahl, which made such a tremendous impression he never forgot them. Boy is the remarkable story of Roald Dahl's childhood; tales of exciting and strange things - some funny, some frightening, all true.
Hardcover, 160 pages
ISBN-10: 0224029851
ISBN-13: 9780224029858
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bacon_bitzz
    bacon_bitzzWednesday, October 10, 2018 at 2:16 pm55 stars
    I say this book is probably one of the best books i have ever read!!! It is about Roald Dahl and what he went through growing up. It starts the book out in Kindergarten and goes all the way up to him as a adult. The headmaster at every school he went to have him a spanking for his mischief,but one time it was completely unfair. I would really recomend this book to the dogonews users! Thanks for reading :-D !
    • savvygirl15
      savvygirl15Friday, August 24, 2018 at 10:02 am
      THIS IS A GREAT BOOK
      • eaglegamer
        eaglegamerMonday, June 4, 2018 at 2:25 pm55 stars
        cool book
        • penz
          penzMonday, January 8, 2018 at 1:58 pm55 stars
          this book is one of the best books I have read by Roald Dahl. he is one of my favorites.
          • zudomarulu
            zudomaruluWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 7:58 am55 stars
            this is a biogrophy and is really fun to read because it is funny and teaches you life lessons
            • leeza915
              leeza915Saturday, February 7, 2015 at 9:35 am44 stars
              A true story about Roald Dahl's early years and is funny and sometimes frightening but i read on my own accord and for school and my class and i loved it
              • victoriak
                victoriakThursday, October 25, 2012 at 9:32 amFeatured
                This story is about all the fantastic adventures Roald had in his childhood. The characters in the story are all the excellent family Dahl had. Roald went to many schools and he was very mischievous .The book takes place in the school, in the street and in the house. Which mischief do you think Roald Dahl got into? I enjoyed this book because I was very interested in all the fabulous childhood adventures Roald Dahl had. My favorite part was when Roald made a very big mistake because he found a rat in a secret place. I recommend this book to people that love adventures and specially real adventures . Children who are 9 or more years should read this book.
                • vickyk
                  vickykTuesday, October 23, 2012 at 3:18 pm
                  This story is about all the fantastic adventures Roald had in his childhood. The characters in the story are all the excellent family Dahl had. Roald went to many schools and he was very mischievous .The book takes place in the school, in the street and in the house. Which mischief you think Dahl did? What do you think Roald did? I enjoyed this book because it interested me all the fabulous childhood adventures Roald Dahl had. My favorite part was when Roald made a very big mistake. I recommend this book to people that love adventures and specially real adventures (people that have 9 or more years.)
                  • ep355
                    ep355Monday, September 24, 2012 at 9:02 pm55 stars
                    I really like Roald Dahl because he is one of those amazing aurthor in the world.I really like how he discribe his charcters
                    • mary10
                      mary10Monday, June 11, 2012 at 5:05 pm55 stars
                      I love this book so much I cant stop reading them! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !