Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - 12Grades 2 - 5n/a4.281660
Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control in this heartfelt novel from the New York Times bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series.

What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them…all at once?

Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.
Paperback, 384 pages
Published on January 26, 2016 by Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1442426713
ISBN-13: 9781442426719
15 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • skull1001
    skull1001Monday, April 16, 2018 at 10:18 am55 stars
    This book is AMAZING and when you finish reading this one read the sequel its called P.S. I Still Love You. My heart would not stop fluttering because of this book. LIKE OMG! Thanks for giving me a good book! :)
    • AlyceaWednesday, August 30, 2017 at 6:17 am
      it is cool
      • maxride
        maxrideSaturday, October 22, 2016 at 12:13 pm
        I love a good romance! Can't resist! Although I need to be studying for an upcoming exam, I think that I will be stopping by the library and picking up this along with a couple of other books.
        • tashadtasha
          tashadtashaMonday, October 10, 2016 at 1:09 pm44 stars
          It was a sweet book. There is just a lot of love triangles to keep track of. But I love the originality of writing love letters to boys she's loved. It was an ok book, and it wasn't too bad.
          • bookworm444
            bookworm444Thursday, February 25, 2016 at 5:23 am
            A good read ! Seems awesome.
            • charlenel20
              charlenel20Thursday, February 25, 2016 at 3:53 am44 stars
              To All The Boys I've Loved Before, by Jenny Han. This series of book are so good, it describes Lara Jean's unsure love life. Lara Jean is an half Korean and half American girl and she wrote letters to boys that she once fall in love for. But she is confused about her love and everything...After reading this book, I learned many positive things and also see the thoughts of Lara. I think teenagers would like this book because it talks about teens love story(relationship between Lara and Peter, Josh). I recommend this book and the second book P.S. I still love you.
              • kiki959
                kiki959Monday, November 30, 2015 at 8:23 am
                Hope to read it sometime soon!
                • leila17
                  leila17Monday, November 30, 2015 at 7:20 am
                  This book looks amazing so need it
                  • megank
                    megankMonday, November 30, 2015 at 3:52 am55 starsFeatured
                    This book, To All The Boys I've Loved Before, by Jenny Han, it describes Lara Jean's confusing love life where all of her imaginations and secrets leak. Lara Jean is an half Korean and half American girl who writes letters to boys she once fell for. One day, when her letters got sent all somehow, she is forced to fake a relationship with Peter in order to save her friendship with Josh. But slowly, things change and she's confused about everything. One of my favorite characters is Peter because he teachers Lara Jean how to be confident and brave. Although he is really straightforward, sarcastic, and vain (sort of), he is sweet, sympathetic, and teaches Lara Jean a value lesson about reality. Personally, I learned a lot from reading this book and found lots of situations and thoughts that Lara Jean had similar to mine. I think teen girls will really enjoy this book and will get life advice from this book :)))
                    • EllieFriday, October 16, 2015 at 6:21 pm
                      It's a must read for young teenage girls; Giving them advice on life, without being boring and feeling like a lecture. It's an excellent balance between excitement and the giddy-nervousness that girls get when liking a boy(s), and frustration when author, and characters, leave you wanting more. Not only does it deal with love triangles but bullying and first love. Well... More like 5th love. You'll fall head over heels just like Lara Jean did with Kenny, John, Peter, Josh, and Lucas. There is a 2nd book in the series but don't let that stop you from reading the first!

                      Our Apps and Plugins