Weird But True Christmas: 300 Festive Facts to Light Up the Holidays

Even Christmas can be weird -- it's true! Get ready to celebrate the holiday season with wacky facts, stats, tidbits, and traditions about the most wonderful time of the year. Did you know that Santa's reindeer are probably all female? Or that artificial snow can be made from seaweed? Or that "Jingle Bells" was the first Christmas carol sung in space? Every kid will ho ho ho when they unwrap this fun and festive little gift book, perfect for stocking stuffers or under the tree.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on September 12, 2017 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426328893
ISBN-13: 9781426328893
46 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gemluvssoccer37
    gemluvssoccer37Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 3:13 pm55 stars
    These are some cool facts! I cant believe a town is actually named "Santa Clause"!🎅
    • unipug2
      unipug2Tuesday, December 29, 2020 at 12:32 pm22 stars
      it only gave me 5 facts
      • addison101
        addison101Saturday, January 9, 2021 at 1:32 pm33 stars
        I think you have to borrow the ebook
      • nerd_princess
        nerd_princessThursday, December 17, 2020 at 7:51 am55 stars
        I love book and Christmas Thank you for all the followers, so please follow me again cause I already prepare a gift for you guys
        • Animallover6713Monday, December 14, 2020 at 2:40 pm
          I love books and christmas
          • bookycat
            bookycatThursday, February 27, 2020 at 8:25 pm
            If you like Christmas check this out!!! Lots of facts on your favorite holiday!!!
            • chlooe
              chlooeThursday, January 17, 2019 at 5:16 pm55 stars
              Weird But True books always have wacky information! I cannot believe that some existing wacky information was real! Like aspiring mall Santas can learn the job at the International University of Santa Claus!!!!
              • trexy
                trexyFriday, January 11, 2019 at 4:09 pm55 stars
                I have always loved reading weird but true and this one seems perfect for me!
                • israel Wednesday, January 9, 2019 at 11:50 am
                  it is funny and cool
                  • AbbygailFriday, January 4, 2019 at 4:16 pm
                    I Love it
                    • happyWednesday, January 2, 2019 at 2:39 pm
                      i love all the silly and interesting things in this book!!!!like the one about candy canes...SO HALARIOUS!!!!!!!!!! defenetly 10,000,000 stars

                      Why Join:

                      National Geographic Kids Book Club Badge Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!

                      FREE Book Club Giveaway:

                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY