Even Christmas can be weird -- it's true! Get ready to celebrate the holiday season with wacky facts, stats, tidbits, and traditions about the most wonderful time of the year. Did you know that Santa's reindeer are probably all female? Or that artificial snow can be made from seaweed? Or that "Jingle Bells" was the first Christmas carol sung in space? Every kid will ho ho ho when they unwrap this fun and festive little gift book, perfect for stocking stuffers or under the tree.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on September 12, 2017 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426328893
ISBN-13: 9781426328893
40 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • chlooe
    chlooeThursday, January 17, 2019 at 5:16 pm55 stars
    Weird But True books always have wacky information! I cannot believe that some existing wacky information was real! Like aspiring mall Santas can learn the job at the International University of Santa Claus!!!!
    • trexy
      trexyFriday, January 11, 2019 at 4:09 pm55 stars
      I have always loved reading weird but true and this one seems perfect for me!
      • israel Wednesday, January 9, 2019 at 11:50 am
        it is funny and cool
        • AbbygailFriday, January 4, 2019 at 4:16 pm
          I Love it
          • happyWednesday, January 2, 2019 at 2:39 pm
            i love all the silly and interesting things in this book!!!!like the one about candy canes...SO HALARIOUS!!!!!!!!!! defenetly 10,000,000 stars
            • fyfyvyhanikimu
              fyfyvyhanikimuThursday, December 20, 2018 at 7:05 am55 stars
              this book is amazing!
              • redmaker
                redmakerWednesday, December 19, 2018 at 2:23 pm
                it is funny
                • SPACE MaNSunday, December 16, 2018 at 2:42 pm
                  when i get there they are gone.
                  • space man Friday, December 7, 2018 at 6:28 am
                    I love WBT it is my favorite book to read at school but when i get there they are gone.
                    • STYLISH 24/7Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 6:56 pm
                      I love weird but true so much but christmas weird but true thats about as goods it can get!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!


                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY
                      CLICK to PLAY

                      Our Apps and Plugins