Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

The next in the best-selling Weird But True line features National Geographic Kids' two best topics--Weird But True and animals--together in an irresistable combination!

Get ready to ooh, ahh, and awww with wacky stats, tidbits, and trivia about the many ways animals can be incredibly WEIRD! Did you know that you can take a yoga class with goats? Or that there's a pig that loves to paint? Or that slugs have green blood? The wild world of animals just got a little bit weirder in this new edition, packed with 300 facts and photos to encourage curiosity and keep kids entertained, amazed, and laughing for hours!

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 20, 2018 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426329814
ISBN-13: 9781426329814
21 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • Really?!Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 9:08 am
    This is the best
    • pizzagirl7
      pizzagirl7Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 9:14 am
      I got this book for a prize and I love it !💜
      • spykitten
        spykittenSaturday, June 23, 2018 at 2:03 pm44 stars
        I got this book for a prize at summer reading 2018 and I am so glad I did. There are so many amazing facts in this book like that the smalleye pygmy shark can fit in your hand, and the slow loris produces venom on the inside of its elbows! I would recommend this book for people who like animals and weird, amazing facts.
        • annieleblanc
          annieleblancTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:57 pm55 stars
          I think it is good cause it tells us about true facts about things we might not know.And it gives us a lot of imformation about things and stuff like that.For example like a thing is about 10000 years old and it can be sold for at least 10000 dollars.
          • dragonfireboss
            dragonfirebossSaturday, June 2, 2018 at 9:04 am55 stars
            This book is amazing and I'm not just saying that because I like animals. This book gives you facts that you never would have imagined. It also expands your knowledge about the worlds wild life. I really think you should check this book out if you love animals and wild life.
            • annieleblanc
              annieleblancFriday, June 1, 2018 at 6:36 pm55 stars
              I think it is good cause it tells us about true facts about things we might not know.
              • coolkidpm
                coolkidpmTuesday, May 29, 2018 at 7:58 am55 stars
                This book was ok I think that the second is better
                • c00l4lif3
                  c00l4lif3Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 8:59 am55 stars
                  THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I EVER READ! BRAVO!!! FIVE STARS, FIVE STARS!
                  • database
                    databaseMonday, May 7, 2018 at 3:53 pm44 stars
                    Great book! It really lives by it's motto, "weird but true". And an animal version! Good book. NG never ceases to amaze me.
                    • lakersfan
                      lakersfanMonday, May 7, 2018 at 11:35 am55 stars
                      Amazing
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!


                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY
                      CLICK to PLAY

                      Our Apps and Plugins