Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

The next in the best-selling Weird But True line features National Geographic Kids' two best topics--Weird But True and animals--together in an irresistable combination!

Get ready to ooh, ahh, and awww with wacky stats, tidbits, and trivia about the many ways animals can be incredibly WEIRD! Did you know that you can take a yoga class with goats? Or that there's a pig that loves to paint? Or that slugs have green blood? The wild world of animals just got a little bit weirder in this new edition, packed with 300 facts and photos to encourage curiosity and keep kids entertained, amazed, and laughing for hours!

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 20, 2018 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426329814
ISBN-13: 9781426329814
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • spykitten
    spykittenSaturday, June 23, 2018 at 2:03 pm44 stars
    I got this book for a prize at summer reading 2018 and I am so glad I did. There are so many amazing facts in this book like that the smalleye pygmy shark can fit in your hand, and the slow loris produces venom on the inside of its elbows! I would recommend this book for people who like animals and weird, amazing facts.
    • annieleblanc
      annieleblancTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:57 pm55 stars
      I think it is good cause it tells us about true facts about things we might not know.And it gives us a lot of imformation about things and stuff like that.For example like a thing is about 10000 years old and it can be sold for at least 10000 dollars.
      • dragonfireboss
        dragonfirebossSaturday, June 2, 2018 at 9:04 am55 stars
        This book is amazing and I'm not just saying that because I like animals. This book gives you facts that you never would have imagined. It also expands your knowledge about the worlds wild life. I really think you should check this book out if you love animals and wild life.
        • annieleblanc
          annieleblancFriday, June 1, 2018 at 6:36 pm55 stars
          I think it is good cause it tells us about true facts about things we might not know.
          • coolkidpm
            coolkidpmTuesday, May 29, 2018 at 7:58 am55 stars
            This book was ok I think that the second is better
            • c00l4lif3
              c00l4lif3Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 8:59 am55 stars
              THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS I EVER READ! BRAVO!!! FIVE STARS, FIVE STARS!
              • database
                databaseMonday, May 7, 2018 at 3:53 pm44 stars
                Great book! It really lives by it's motto, "weird but true". And an animal version! Good book. NG never ceases to amaze me.
                • lakersfan
                  lakersfanMonday, May 7, 2018 at 11:35 am55 stars
                  Amazing
                  • # squad goals Friday, April 20, 2018 at 6:29 am
                    Awsome
                    • XxGingerhawkxXMonday, April 9, 2018 at 8:24 pm
                      lol i LOVE animal jam!
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!
                      Recent Members
                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                      CLICK to PLAY