Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

The next in the best-selling Weird But True line features National Geographic Kids' two best topics--Weird But True and animals--together in an irresistable combination!

Get ready to ooh, ahh, and awww with wacky stats, tidbits, and trivia about the many ways animals can be incredibly WEIRD! Did you know that you can take a yoga class with goats? Or that there's a pig that loves to paint? Or that slugs have green blood? The wild world of animals just got a little bit weirder in this new edition, packed with 300 facts and photos to encourage curiosity and keep kids entertained, amazed, and laughing for hours!

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 20, 2018 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426329814
ISBN-13: 9781426329814
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • loner
    lonerWednesday, March 20, 2019 at 10:09 am55 stars
    Weird but 🐆 have to wait 30min to catch theirs breath
    • trexy
      trexyFriday, January 11, 2019 at 4:09 pm55 stars
      I have always loved reading weird but true and this one seems perfect for me!
      • phoenix113
        phoenix113Wednesday, December 26, 2018 at 7:24 am33 stars
        This has some pretty interesting and disgusting facts!
        • Snoop Saturday, December 1, 2018 at 6:32 am
          This is the best
          • Really?!Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 9:08 am
            This is the best
            • pizzagirl7
              pizzagirl7Thursday, August 16, 2018 at 9:14 am
              I got this book for a prize and I love it !💜
              • spykitten
                spykittenSaturday, June 23, 2018 at 2:03 pm44 stars
                I got this book for a prize at summer reading 2018 and I am so glad I did. There are so many amazing facts in this book like that the smalleye pygmy shark can fit in your hand, and the slow loris produces venom on the inside of its elbows! I would recommend this book for people who like animals and weird, amazing facts.
                • annieleblanc
                  annieleblancTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:57 pm55 stars
                  I think it is good cause it tells us about true facts about things we might not know.And it gives us a lot of imformation about things and stuff like that.For example like a thing is about 10000 years old and it can be sold for at least 10000 dollars.
                  • dragonfireboss
                    dragonfirebossSaturday, June 2, 2018 at 9:04 am55 stars
                    This book is amazing and I'm not just saying that because I like animals. This book gives you facts that you never would have imagined. It also expands your knowledge about the worlds wild life. I really think you should check this book out if you love animals and wild life.
                    • annieleblanc
                      annieleblancFriday, June 1, 2018 at 6:36 pm55 stars
                      I think it is good cause it tells us about true facts about things we might not know.
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!


                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY
                      CLICK to PLAY

                      Our Apps and Plugins