Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 5n/an/an/a
At last, all those weird but true facts that readers of National Geographic Kids love so much are collected into a fun-filled book that you’ll come back to again and again!

Weird But True is based on the hugely popular magazine page of quirky, fun facts that many readers of National Geographic Kids magazine turn to first. Why? Well did you know that... Peanut butter can be converted into a diamond? The world’s oldest pet goldfish lived to be 43 years old? The world’s longest soap bubble was as long as four school buses? On Neptune, the wind blows up to 1,243 miles an hour? An elephant’s tooth can weigh as much as a bowling ball?

All of the facts in this handy book will amaze friends and family: Animals Superpowers...Chills and Thrills...Eat or Be Eaten...Mini and Mega...Wild and Crazy, and much, much more. Adjacent pages for such facts present a one-paragraph explanation of how that fact is possible or why it is so.

Wacky facts, fascinating information, and lively art combine in this easy-to-browse, casual reference book that is sure to give young readers hours of fun.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 19, 2019 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426333714
ISBN-13: 9781426333712
25 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • guytftyTuesday, March 19, 2019 at 3:06 pm
    i love book
    • TEACHERTuesday, March 19, 2019 at 12:43 pm
      THE KIDS LOVED THIS BOOK...
      • OOFTuesday, March 19, 2019 at 7:03 am
        This book is fun and interesting because I love learning fun facts
        • booklover20
          booklover20Thursday, March 14, 2019 at 1:08 pm
          Fun Fact of New Jersey: New Jersey has the most diners in the US.
          • johnaaaaaWednesday, December 5, 2018 at 10:07 am
            Weird But True Weird But True is by National Geographic kids,and the published date for the first Weird But True book was in December of 2009. It is about fun and weird facts that not that many people know. I really like these types of of books because I like learning new things. The reading levels are 3rd through 5th grade. I think girls and boys 8-10 would like these type of books.
            • mooncat
              mooncatWednesday, February 28, 2018 at 1:35 pm55 stars
              I loved this book because it shows so many things i never knew. i love learning about random facts so this book is like perfect for me. It is also great time passing book. Read it in your free time! It can also teach you many things, you never knew and when you see your friend, you can tell them the wonderful facts you learned. If there was a test about that subject, you are going to ace it!
              • devonforhytfuyi
                devonforhytfuyiThursday, May 26, 2016 at 11:19 am55 stars
                this book is awsome
                • 🍗🍔🍕🍩🍦Tuesday, May 3, 2016 at 12:05 pm
                  omg this book is so cool i wish i could read all of it😃
                  • mixed_girl
                    mixed_girlWednesday, April 27, 2016 at 12:58 pm55 stars
                    Seems very interesting but I might go to the library to see!
                    • lalapop
                      lalapopTuesday, April 26, 2016 at 8:01 pm55 stars
                      I LOVE Weird but True books! They are soo cool because they tell you all sorts of interesting facts and dumb ones too. They tell funny stuff too. I like it!
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!


                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY
                      CLICK to PLAY

                      Our Apps and Plugins