Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 7n/an/an/an/a

Did you know that ears are self-cleaning, or that itching is contagious? It's all totally weird ... but true!

The world can be a pretty wacky place! Kids will have a blast exploring just HOW wacky in the 10th book in the wildly popular Weird But True series, full of 350 surprising and amazing facts. Topics include science, space, weather, geography, food, pop culture, and just about everything else under the sun, presented with fascinating photos and illustrations. This quirky little reference is so much fun, kids forget they're learning.

Paperback, 216 pages
Published on August 28, 2018 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426331878
ISBN-13: 9781426331879
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • random_person12Friday, October 12, 2018 at 11:01 am
    Very good book and very interesting.
    • SydneyFriday, October 12, 2018 at 10:18 am
      I can't read the whole book
      • eliseimo
        eliseimoFriday, September 7, 2018 at 6:58 am
        My mom says i really like learning new facts, and thats true! I always liked these types of books!
        • Sava hi helloTuesday, September 4, 2018 at 10:59 am
          hi i like it it is fun and i like stuff woo hoo
          • mrmars06
            mrmars06Monday, August 27, 2018 at 4:16 pm
            All these crazy facts just blow my mind. National Geographic great job XD
            • stop meWednesday, August 22, 2018 at 7:16 am
              the book is to short
              • catzzz
                catzzzFriday, August 24, 2018 at 9:35 am
                well its a national geographic book so.
              • thescholar
                thescholarTuesday, August 21, 2018 at 2:32 pm55 stars
                i suggest this book for little kids because it is so useful
                • snowyowls98
                  snowyowls98Wednesday, August 8, 2018 at 7:08 am55 stars
                  i suggest this for preteens
                  • snowyowls98
                    snowyowls98Wednesday, August 8, 2018 at 7:08 am55 stars
                    Super interesting ( sometimes disgusting ) and so cool its like you are'nt learning but you are!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • spykitten
                      spykittenSunday, August 5, 2018 at 3:41 am55 stars
                      New book. New facts. Same old AWESOMENESS!
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!


                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY
                      CLICK to PLAY

                      Our Apps and Plugins