Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 7n/an/an/an/a

Did you know that ears are self-cleaning, or that itching is contagious? It's all totally weird ... but true!

The world can be a pretty wacky place! Kids will have a blast exploring just HOW wacky in the 10th book in the wildly popular Weird But True series, full of 350 surprising and amazing facts. Topics include science, space, weather, geography, food, pop culture, and just about everything else under the sun, presented with fascinating photos and illustrations. This quirky little reference is so much fun, kids forget they're learning.

Paperback, 216 pages
Published on August 28, 2018 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426331878
ISBN-13: 9781426331879
20 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ll274263
    ll274263Thursday, June 6, 2019 at 7:56 am55 stars
    this book is not bad.
    • inmemoryofcpr
      inmemoryofcprSunday, May 26, 2019 at 6:04 pm55 stars
      In the newest and expanded edition of the Weird But True series, is a book entirely filled with very fun and interesting facts. It will entertain you with nice pictures and photos + things you probably haven't known before. Covering over a wide range of topics, from food to pop culture, this National Geographic book will not disappoint you.
      • landonsworldtod
        landonsworldtodThursday, May 16, 2019 at 2:03 pm55 stars
        I lived for this book. I have read it at least 6 times. It has such fun and interesting facts.
        • Who knows Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 11:14 am
          Good book
          • reddragon1
            reddragon1Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 1:02 pm44 stars
            That look so cool! I entered the giveaway, and I hope that I get it, I have seen some of the pages and they are cool!
            • reddragon1
              reddragon1Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 12:55 pm44 stars
              That is cool
              • reddragon1
                reddragon1Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 12:50 pm44 stars
                It looks so cool even though I haven't read it, but I have seen some pages!
                • pdogwar1821
                  pdogwar1821Tuesday, December 4, 2018 at 10:27 am44 stars
                  this book is awesome who is with me
                  • pdogwar1821
                    pdogwar1821Friday, November 30, 2018 at 10:30 am44 stars
                    it has a lot of cool facts and i really like to see crazy and unbelievable facts.
                    • 88998899Wednesday, November 28, 2018 at 11:33 am
                      great book I suggest for kids that like cool facts

                      Why Join:

                      National Geographic Kids Book Club Badge Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!

                      FREE Book Club Giveaway:

                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY
                      CLICK to PLAY