You'll howl with laughter at the latest Just Joking, all about the goofiest and most beloved pets around--dogs! Jam-packed with hilarious jokes, pup-tastic puns, tongue twisters, pooch portraits, funny photography, plus 10 profiles of real-life dog celebrities.

Just Joking is a hit with budding comedians and kids who love to laugh. And this next installment in the series is just as doggone hilarious. With all kinds of pups--from the biggest, grandest Great Danes to the smallest, spunkiest Chihuahuas--this browsable, portable book of fun is sure to have kids sitting, staying, and rolling over laughing. It's a hilarious party-starter or quiet time entertainer, perfect to read alone or aloud with friends and family. It's also a great book to toss into a backpack and share on the go for a quick dose of canine comedy.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on March 10, 2020 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426336918
ISBN-13: 9781426336911
34 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sweet-readlover
    sweet-readloverSaturday, July 25, 2020 at 6:39 pm44 stars
    The jokes were funny. I loved the long hair.
    • eysmysticyt17
      eysmysticyt17Saturday, July 4, 2020 at 12:20 pm55 stars
      same I would say the hair was hilarious so i would give the book a for 4 out of 5
      • SkylerqueenMonday, June 22, 2020 at 10:39 pm
        It was soooooo funny that the dog had long hair speaking of long hair my dog needs a haircut
        • SkylerMonday, June 22, 2020 at 10:26 pm
          I love it the dog with the long hair it makes me laugh and I like the mutt joke😂🤣😆🙂😆
          • goldenheart123
            goldenheart123Saturday, June 13, 2020 at 10:00 am55 stars
            Jokes are good, but dog jokes are better! I would recommend it it to anyone who needs a laugh! 😄😄😄
            • geographyboy27
              geographyboy27Friday, May 29, 2020 at 9:02 am55 stars
              It is so funny.I have a dog myself.
              • Alani Friday, May 29, 2020 at 5:17 am
                So this was good at least. 🤔🤔
                • pipe
                  pipeWednesday, May 27, 2020 at 12:16 pm55 stars
                  I have the last one,the real book.
                  • hedgedog
                    hedgedogThursday, May 21, 2020 at 9:56 am55 stars
                    This book was really funny but with dog words make different subject jokes. I would recommend it for anybody. It's not that humor giving but it's one of my favorites.
                    • hedgedog
                      hedgedogFriday, May 22, 2020 at 1:31 pm55 stars
                      Also because I LOVE dogs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • meisdancer
                      meisdancerThursday, May 21, 2020 at 9:52 am55 stars
                      This book is really good to me because I am a dog lover and reading a book joke book about dogs is amazing! It makes me feel so good!

                      Why Join:

                      National Geographic Kids Book Club Badge Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!

                      FREE Book Club Giveaway:

                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY