Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

Did you know that the first stop signs were black and white? Or that a litter of kittens is called a kindle? There's a lot to know and we bet you'll have fun learning these fun, far-out facts in the next super series from National Geographic Kids!

Based on a favorite department in Nat Geo Kids magazine, this book is chock-full of fascinating facts, silly stats, and catchy little knowledge nuggets in all kinds of cool categories, from astronomy and dinosaurs to revolutions and breakfast. Special features include Extreme Weirdness, Strange Places, Wacky World, and more.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on August 8, 2017 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426328370
ISBN-13: 9781426328374
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • cmilk
    cmilkFriday, April 20, 2018 at 10:55 am
    wow cool
    • grapefruit
      grapefruitFriday, October 20, 2017 at 5:11 am55 stars
      I haven't read it yet, but judging that its a National Geographic book. and about facts. I think I will like it a lot!#NatGeoRocks
      • ajg15
        ajg15Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 12:33 pm55 stars
        First in this review I would like to thank national geo for providing this book and the DOGOteam for choosing me to win one of the copies. Its amazing! I love it so much! Ok now for my review <3 - Did you know , Harry Potter characters Sirius Black and Bellatrix Lestrange were named after stars? Or did you know The word "cookie" comes from the Dutch word koekje which means "small cake". Another interesting fact is Lightning flashes more than 44 times each second around the world! All these facts were in this book and there are so many (192 pages to be exact) great pages of facts, I highly recommend it!!!! Thank you again for the great book!!!!
        • jaskanwark
          jaskanwarkFriday, September 8, 2017 at 4:50 pm55 stars
          I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC!!!!!!!!!
          • ray1234
            ray1234Monday, September 11, 2017 at 1:51 pm55 stars
            me too!
          • lovenews
            lovenewsFriday, September 8, 2017 at 1:08 pm55 stars
            this book is awesome!!!
            • ohhnews
              ohhnewsFriday, September 8, 2017 at 12:58 pm55 stars
              i really liked this book
              • gothicgirl85615
                gothicgirl85615Tuesday, August 22, 2017 at 5:50 am55 stars
                its so amazing i would recommend this book and site nation wide you are the best
                • boysrule
                  boysruleThursday, August 17, 2017 at 5:15 pm
                  i didn't read it but i think its awesome
                  • Lina Wednesday, August 16, 2017 at 2:23 pm
                    It was awesome I even read it more that once. :-)
                    • markiplyier
                      markiplyierFriday, August 11, 2017 at 6:48 am55 stars
                      Yep it is awesome
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!
                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY
                      CLICK to PLAY

                      Our Apps and Plugins