Bet You Didn't Know: Fascinating, Far-out, Fun-tastic Facts!

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

Did you know that the first stop signs were black and white? Or that a litter of kittens is called a kindle? There's a lot to know and we bet you'll have fun learning these fun, far-out facts in the next super series from National Geographic Kids!

Based on a favorite department in Nat Geo Kids magazine, this book is chock-full of fascinating facts, silly stats, and catchy little knowledge nuggets in all kinds of cool categories, from astronomy and dinosaurs to revolutions and breakfast. Special features include Extreme Weirdness, Strange Places, Wacky World, and more.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on August 8, 2017 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426328370
ISBN-13: 9781426328374
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • pomelol
    pomelolFriday, October 20, 2017 at 5:11 am55 stars
    I haven't read it yet, but judging that its a National Geographic book. and about facts. I think I will like it a lot!#NatGeoRocks
    • ajg15
      ajg15Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 12:33 pm55 stars
      First in this review I would like to thank national geo for providing this book and the DOGOteam for choosing me to win one of the copies. Its amazing! I love it so much! Ok now for my review <3 - Did you know , Harry Potter characters Sirius Black and Bellatrix Lestrange were named after stars? Or did you know The word "cookie" comes from the Dutch word koekje which means "small cake". Another interesting fact is Lightning flashes more than 44 times each second around the world! All these facts were in this book and there are so many (192 pages to be exact) great pages of facts, I highly recommend it!!!! Thank you again for the great book!!!!
      • jaskanwark
        jaskanwarkFriday, September 8, 2017 at 4:50 pm55 stars
        I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC!!!!!!!!!
        • ray1234
          ray1234Monday, September 11, 2017 at 1:51 pm55 stars
          me too!
        • lovenews
          lovenewsFriday, September 8, 2017 at 1:08 pm55 stars
          this book is awesome!!!
          • ohhnews
            ohhnewsFriday, September 8, 2017 at 12:58 pm55 stars
            i really liked this book
            • gothicgirl85615
              gothicgirl85615Tuesday, August 22, 2017 at 5:50 am55 stars
              its so amazing i would recommend this book and site nation wide you are the best
              • boysrule
                boysruleThursday, August 17, 2017 at 5:15 pm
                i didn't read it but i think its awesome
                • Lina Wednesday, August 16, 2017 at 2:23 pm
                  It was awesome I even read it more that once. :-)
                  • markiplyier
                    markiplyierFriday, August 11, 2017 at 6:48 am55 stars
                    Yep it is awesome
                    • sugarsweets8155
                      sugarsweets8155Wednesday, August 9, 2017 at 5:46 pm55 stars
                      This book seems awesome even though I haven't seen it. But National Geographic is one of the best series for me and I would like this book even though I haven't read this.
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!
                      Recent Members
                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                       
                      CLICK to PLAY