Bet You Didn't Know! 2: Outrageous, Awesome, Out-of-This-World Facts

In the follow-up to the hit book Bet You Didn't Know, you'll discover even more incredible facts and mind-boggling tidbits to stun your friends and wow your teachers!

Did you know that scallops have dozens of tiny blue eyes? That glass can form when lightning strikes sand? Or that Formula 1 race cars could theoretically drive upside down at superhigh speeds? There's a lot to know, and we bet you'll have fun learning it all in the second book in this super series from National Geographic Kids! Based on a favorite department in Nat Geo Kids magazine, this book is chock-full of fascinating facts, silly stats, and catchy little knowledge nuggets in all kinds of awesome categories, from fire to reptiles to candy. Special features include Extreme Weirdness, Strange Places, What's the Difference, and more. Bold, colorful photographs in a supersize format and spectacular information create a winning combination for curious kids who can't wait to learn more about the world.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on August 6, 2019 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426334354
ISBN-13: 9781426334351
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • azzyWednesday, April 29, 2020 at 10:41 am
    MY MIND IS BLOWN FROM ALL THE AMAZING THINGS TN THIS BOOK
    • hee7fiore6
      hee7fiore6Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 4:02 am55 stars
      5 full stars
      • zojo
        zojoSaturday, February 15, 2020 at 9:56 am
        i have this in hard back.
        • lawalex
          lawalexThursday, December 5, 2019 at 1:51 pm55 stars
          This book is really good! It is basically a weird but true. I recomend this book.
          • justincase567
            justincase567Monday, October 21, 2019 at 6:00 pm44 stars
            I really like these kinds of books. I think we need more of these in school libraries.
            • JustinMonday, October 21, 2019 at 5:53 pm
              i luv wen there like so manny factz
              • kirosama
                kirosamaTuesday, September 24, 2019 at 9:20 am55 stars
                i love history and national geographic kids and plain national geographic history
                • gauntlet
                  gauntletFriday, August 30, 2019 at 11:22 am55 stars
                  I love national geographic i bet you didn't knows, its awesome, funny and weird, but in a good way next time I read this, I will most likely rip the page by accident, this is such a good book!
                  • Girly6789Thursday, August 29, 2019 at 12:58 am
                    Animals are weird and funny! I read:knock knock, joking, and jumping! Just weird! Buses are weird, cars are weird, and more!

                    Why Join:

                    National Geographic Kids Book Club Badge Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!

                    FREE Book Club Giveaway:

                    Recent Members
                    CLICK to PLAY