This is a collection of hilarious and heartwarming stories of dogs, cats, and all types of pets given a second chance, and the human animal lovers who rescued them.

From the dog who saved her owner from a fire, to the cat that plays the piano, to the cow that thinks it's a dog, discover incredible stories of animals in need who went on to become beloved pets.

These uplifting tales are paired with amazing photos and loads of animal facts. Kids learn all about how to be kind to our animals friends and the importance of being a responsible pet owner. There's tons of furry, fluffy, feathery fun on every page, including tips on how to help save animals in need!

 

Paperback, 112 pages
Published on April 25, 2017 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426327366
ISBN-13: 9781426327360
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • grapefruit
    grapefruitSunday, January 28, 2018 at 2:58 am55 stars
    Okay, first things first I LOVE ANIMALS. a lot. especially lost animals that find homes. I have not read the book yet but until further notice I WILL. this is super touching and cute.
    • ashSunday, November 5, 2017 at 5:20 am
      awwwww thats so cute pikachu
      • frazbear
        frazbearFriday, November 3, 2017 at 12:11 pm55 stars
        so cute❤❤☺😘😉
        • klima
          klimaMonday, May 8, 2017 at 11:56 am
          so cute :)
          • frazbear
            frazbearFriday, November 3, 2017 at 12:12 pm55 stars
            i know right
          • klima
            klimaMonday, May 8, 2017 at 11:55 am
            totally cute 8)
            • sdobyns
              sdobynsMonday, May 1, 2017 at 11:36 am
              the dogs are so cute ;]
              • sydnaaaaaaaayWednesday, April 26, 2017 at 6:53 pm
                this is a really cute book i loved it!
                • max101Sunday, April 16, 2017 at 7:28 am
                  sooooooooo cute
                  • zak2109
                    zak2109Friday, April 14, 2017 at 9:05 am
                    It a cute book
                    Why Join:
                    Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!
                    Recent Members
                    FREE Book Club giveaway:
                    CLICK to PLAY