This collection of heartwarming and surprising true tales celebrate heroic animals who saved the day, impart important lessons, and can inspire us to help change the world.

Heroes come in all shapes and sizes -- and many hail from the animal kingdom! Get ready to meet animals that made significant contributions to mankind and accomplished great things in their lifetimes. From top dog Sergeant Stubby, who earned a medal for his brave actions in World War I, to Winter, the courageous dolphin who received a prosthetic tail, this collection of short stories is inspirational, hilarious, and action-packed. Each tale is paired with amazing National Geographic photos and loads of animal facts to offer tons of fuzzy, furry, feathery fun on every page.

Paperback, 112 pages
Published on May 28, 2019 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426332777
ISBN-13: 9781426332777
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Super dogSunday, August 4, 2019 at 1:49 pm
    Why did there hamsters turn super hamster? These animal books are so crazy! What happens at the end and the start is your flying dolphin power!
    • wolfdog
      wolfdogSunday, August 4, 2019 at 12:03 pm55 stars
      I think this is really great, I mean try it. It should have 5 stars not 4! WHO IS WITH ME
      • AnnemijnMonday, July 29, 2019 at 9:00 am
        This is good
        • wolfdog
          wolfdogWednesday, July 17, 2019 at 7:21 am55 stars
          This book is incredible, it really does teach us that animals can make an amazing impact in our society, I applaud all of you critters out there, especially the ones who have gone to war with us and who have saved many lives. I just wanted to say, thank you.
          • RikoLeeetThursday, July 11, 2019 at 10:27 am
            Belive me it's going to make me cry
            • HellySunday, July 7, 2019 at 4:49 am
              I like it♥️
              • ymajr17
                ymajr17Friday, June 21, 2019 at 6:00 am33 stars
                belive me it's going to make me cry
                • charlotte31
                  charlotte31Sunday, June 16, 2019 at 6:07 am
                  Hi Guys! I really like these books and my favorite part in them are the facts! I also would ❤ if you guys could follow me PLEASE!
                  • applebutter
                    applebutterThursday, June 13, 2019 at 9:11 am44 stars
                    Ok just read the first three pages and i am already in love. Such a good book for all ages.
                    • EVEWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 3:20 pm
                      This book is a one interesting book. Animals are interesting in shapes and sizes. And some of them changed the world! Now in this book you find things you never knew. And it is hilarious! You will love it!

                      Why Join:

                      National Geographic Kids Book Club Badge Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!

                      FREE Book Club Giveaway:

                      Recent Members
                      CLICK to PLAY
                      CLICK to PLAY