Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

Kids love bugs! Jam-packed with 1,000 fascinating facts, this colorful reference book is buzzing with all kinds of information about insect creepers, crawlers, fliers, stingers, biters, and more.

From butterflies and honey bees to cockroaches and katydids, discover all you have ever wanted to know about these amazing animals. Discover which insects are the most common; which have the most painful sting; and which have awesome talents, like "escape artist" camouflage abilities. Learn about insect senses, insect predators, quirky facts about insect fossils, and which bugs are most closely related to our other animal friends. After this deep dive into the science of entomology, you'll "bee" an expert on bugs and will dazzle your family and friends with your newfound knowledge.

Hardcover, 96 pages
Published on February 13, 2018 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426329938
ISBN-13: 9781426329937
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • superrema
    superremaThursday, March 8, 2018 at 6:24 am55 stars
    This. Is. AWESOME.
    • applemango
      applemangoSaturday, March 3, 2018 at 10:00 am55 stars
      This is an amazing book to get to know about bugs!!! I love this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      • narrator
        narratorTuesday, February 20, 2018 at 11:19 am
        i really wans to learn bout the facts about insect.
        • blacker47Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 8:07 am
          I want the book but my teacher will not let me!
          • blacker47Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 8:06 am
            This book is good!
            • Deals down!Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 8:04 am
              Bugs are bad but books are good I can't choose!
              • applemango
                applemangoSaturday, March 3, 2018 at 10:01 am55 stars
                You should choose to learn more about bugs maybe then you would like this book!!
              • Nanny6Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 8:02 am
                The coolest thing ever
                • blacker 47Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 7:59 am
                  Bugs are cool and very interesting and I love entomology.
                  • Eco-FriendlyTuesday, February 13, 2018 at 7:59 am
                    I love bugs bugs!!!!!!!!!!!! Yo bugs!Bugggssssssssssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Yaah.
                    • sugar_andspice
                      sugar_andspiceMonday, February 12, 2018 at 1:32 pm55 stars
                      I'm not such a fan of creepy-crawly bugs, but this book is awesome when it comes to entomology! Great job, Nancy Honovich!
                      Why Join:
                      Every month is an adventure with new books, fun activities, and cool prizes.  So claim your official badge and start exploring!
                      Recent Members
                      FREE Book Club giveaway:
                      CLICK to PLAY