The Novice: Summoner: Book One (The Summoner Trilogy)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grade 7n/a6.599996

He can summon demons. But can he win a war?
Fletcher is working as a blacksmith's apprentice when he discovers he has the rare ability to summon demons from another world. Chased from his village for a crime he did not commit, Fletcher must travel with his demon, Ignatius, to an academy for adepts, where the gifted are taught the art of summoning.
Along with nobles and commoners, Fletcher endures grueling lessons that will prepare him to serve as a Battlemage in the Empire's war against the savage Orcs. But sinister forces infect new friendships and rivalries grow. With no one but Ignatius by his side, Fletcher must decide where his loyalties lie. The fate of the Empire is in his hands.

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on May 5, 2015 by Feiwel & Friends
ISBN-10: 125006712X
ISBN-13: 9781250067128
16 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • howardsmash260
    howardsmash260Wednesday, March 29, 2017 at 9:24 am
    awesome
    • vampirekitten76
      vampirekitten76Monday, March 27, 2017 at 11:53 am
      Awsome book!!! I loved it, I cant wait to get the next one
      • HILLLBILLYTuesday, January 24, 2017 at 9:44 am
        what is the book called again?? i forgot :(
        • pharlandeFriday, January 20, 2017 at 2:47 pm
          I love it
          • addisonaddie
            addisonaddieFriday, January 6, 2017 at 1:08 pm
            I'm going to check out this book right away!
            • pandabubbletea
              pandabubbleteaThursday, December 1, 2016 at 9:35 am
              Sounds like a book that I would read, maybe when they sell the book, i'll go to Barnes and Nobles! Ha! Funny!
              • Hermoione GMonday, November 28, 2016 at 12:38 pm
                I love it
                • mayhem
                  mayhemThursday, November 10, 2016 at 3:05 pm55 stars
                  awesome book
                  • auriba
                    auribaFriday, November 4, 2016 at 2:55 pm
                    This is the best book I've ever read, you guys should really read it
                    • mayhem
                      mayhemThursday, November 10, 2016 at 2:55 pm55 stars
                      Agreed
                    • AngelSaturday, August 20, 2016 at 1:29 pm
                      I saw this book in my local bookshop and it caught my eye straight away. I bought it and the second I started reading I was totally hooked and I couldn't put the book down. I've read the second and its just as good as the first. I love this book series and I cant wait for the next book to come out.
                       
                      Why Join:
                      The Mac Kids Book Club is home of the latest and greatest books, activities, and prizes. Claim your badge now to join the coolest club around!