One choice can destroy you. Veronica Roth's second #1 New York Times bestseller continues the dystopian thrill ride that began in Divergent.

A hit with both teen and adult readers, Insurgent is the action-packed, emotional adventure that inspired the major motion picture starring Shailene Woodley, Theo James, Ansel Elgort, and Octavia Spencer.

As war surges in the factions of dystopian Chicago all around her, Tris attempts to save those she loves—and herself—while grappling with haunting questions of grief and forgiveness, identity and loyalty, politics and love.

Plus don't miss Veronica Roth’s thrilling novel Carve the Mark .

Paperback, 592 pages
Published on January 20, 2015 by Katherine Tegen Books
ISBN-10: 0062024051
ISBN-13: 9780062024053
180 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • duncanthedog516
    duncanthedog516Saturday, August 5, 2017 at 7:33 am55 stars
    In my opinion this is an amazing sequel to Divergent, written by Veronica Roth. This book is full of unexpected plot twists (especially at the end). Insurgent demonstrates just how dangerous being a divergent is.
    • rider016
      rider016Monday, March 6, 2017 at 1:23 pm55 stars
      The second book to the series: Tris makes great decisions and this leads to drama and more thriller! It is truly one of the best books i have ever read.
      • boonie
        boonieMonday, November 28, 2016 at 1:30 pm55 stars
        I saw the first movie and I fell in love with it on the spot. I knew that books were better than movies or at least in my opinion so I looked for it in my local library at school. I loved it more so after I finished it in three days I read the next book and Allegiant and Four. I would recommend these(if you have not already read them) especially if you love romance, action, drama, and a good laugh.
        • kaate
          kaateThursday, June 9, 2016 at 10:32 am55 stars
          No one can hate it if you have read it.. Right??? I love this series its soo great!
          • din10
            din10Friday, August 19, 2016 at 1:19 pm
            i know right
          • beanblob
            beanblobMonday, May 30, 2016 at 9:47 am55 stars
            This is one of my FAVORITE series ever!!!!!!!!!!! If you get the special edition, you can take a test to see what faction you are in. I'm in DAUNTLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is the BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • algebraqueen
              algebraqueenFriday, May 20, 2016 at 5:11 am55 stars
              If you loved Divergent you will like this too!!
              • kstrand1
                kstrand1Friday, April 29, 2016 at 8:13 am55 stars
                This book is one of my favorite!! I definitely recommend it.
                • katniss75
                  katniss75Sunday, April 24, 2016 at 4:44 pm44 stars
                  it looks good!
                  • kaate
                    kaateWednesday, March 23, 2016 at 5:45 pm55 stars
                    If you've read "Divergent" you don't want to stop so keep reading the second book!
                    • saphlover249
                      saphlover249Tuesday, March 22, 2016 at 4:31 pm55 stars
                      great book