Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.223390
Meet Billy Sure, twelve-year-old inventor and CEO of Sure Things, Inc., and discover all of his wild and wacky inventions in this start to a hilarious middle grade series!

Everyone is talking about Billy Sure, the twelve-year-old CEO of Sure Things, Inc. and genius inventor of the All Ball, a ball that turns into different sports balls with the push of a button. Now Billy wants to help other kids achieve their inventing dreams just like he has!

So Billy is hosting an online contest for other kid-inventors to share their inventions, and the winning submission will be produced by his company. Ideas like the Sibling Silencer, No-Wash Socks, and a pencil that does all your work start pouring in. With so many great ideas, how is Billy supposed to pick a winner?

And that’s not all. Billy also has to keep the secret that could take him from hero to zero in a flash if anyone found out. Can Billy Sure find a way to stay on top of the world and help other kids achieve their dreams at the same time?

Each book in this series includes Billy’s drawings and doodles of inventions and more!
Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on May 26, 2015 by Simon Spotlight
ISBN-10: 1481439480
ISBN-13: 9781481439480
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bunnyzhang
    bunnyzhangWednesday, September 23, 2015 at 11:15 am44 stars
    This book is a great book! My favorite part was when Manny (Billy the main characters best friend) told Billy that he was actually the one that made the blue prints. What I mean by this is that in the book, one of Billy’s inventions was the All Ball that can almost transform into any type of sports ball. When one night Billy fell asleep, the next morning there was a set of blue prints of the All Ball. Of course Billy did not know who made the blue prints. When Billy and Manny were making another invention, they put an alarm so the person that made the blue print can trip over a wire and then the alarm will shout. When Billy went to bed, in the middle of the night the alarm shouted. There was a set of blue prints of the Sibling Silencer on the desk. When Billy looked in the room there was nobody but Philo and himself. Philo was in the middle of the room awake. The next morning Manny told Billy that he did it himself. Manny had set a camera (Manny was also there) while Billy was concentrating on putting the alarm in.
    • inventor60
      inventor60Wednesday, September 23, 2015 at 10:56 am33 stars
      Billy Sure is a twelve year old inventor who is eager help other children reach their dreams, so he organizes a contest through which kids can have there ideas come to life. But there are too many good ideas and Billy's having a hard time deciding who should win. On top of that, Billy must hold the secret on tight that could bring him from hero to zero.
      • catface173
        catface173Monday, September 21, 2015 at 3:48 pm22 stars
        This book is ok . Cover of book looks to fantansy to me. Just my opinion. You might like the book way better than I do.
        • vivi10
          vivi10Sunday, September 20, 2015 at 5:02 pm55 stars
          Love this . i got stuck to the auther luke sharpe when i read his book billy sure, kid entrepreneur i want to be an entrepreuner my self i want to make a hair shop because im good with hair sometimes i do my moms hair for her.this book benefits me by helping get ideas at an early age thank luke for making this book
          • cerulian
            cerulianSaturday, September 19, 2015 at 2:02 pm
            I want to read this book because I have never read a book about a child genius to the extent that he\she owns their own business. The All Ball sounds amazing! Hopefully that is made sometime this century. I want to read about Billy's everyday life and how busy his life could be. I also want to read about this secret that he is keeping. This book seems really cool and interesting.
            • jeffdaboss
              jeffdabossTuesday, September 1, 2015 at 4:42 pm55 stars
              Billy Sure created the All-Ball, and made a lot off it. He is looking for his next invention, so he sends word out all across the globe that he is holding a contest; his newest invention. He, Manny, and Emily sort through videos of kids with ideas. They find one that is called the "Sibling Silencer". It does what the name suggests. With Billy's knowledge and Manny's money skills, they make the Sibling Silencer real!
              • spiderfire
                spiderfireMonday, August 31, 2015 at 7:48 am
                this book gives me so many ideas! reading this book has given me the urge to make my own company, with ideas like the iron-man armor, a shrinking ray, and micro-bots
                • yaya35223
                  yaya35223Monday, August 24, 2015 at 7:30 pm33 stars
                  Billy Sure, Kid Entrepreneur was a cool book. This book was really silly and very entertaining! I would recommend this book to anyone who wants something funny to read!
                  • penguin313
                    penguin313Sunday, August 16, 2015 at 8:27 pm55 stars
                    A good book. It tells the story of Billy Sure, creator of the all-ball, who needs another product for his company to keep making money.
                    • squirmyloo
                      squirmylooWednesday, July 29, 2015 at 11:26 am55 stars
                      I loved this book! Coming up with ideas and inventions is so important for kids. I love creating new ideas and easier ways to do things. This a a great read!