Big Nate: Welcome to My World

Book 17 of 36 in the Big Nate
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.89206
Join Big Nate and his classmates Gina, Artur, Francis, Jenny, and Teddy, as they navigate the halls of P.S. 38. One thing's for sure: Nate is definitely not the teacher's pet!

Nate Wright’s life is just like his locker--it’s full of surprises. The monstrous Mrs. Godfrey springs a pop quiz on Nate AND his grandparents. His horoscope predicts bad news for Nate’s soccer career. And worst of all, he’s forced to cut back on his beloved Cheez Doodles. It’s enough to drive any kid crazy. Luckily, Nate’s not just any kid. He’s the ultimate sixth-grade survivor. When everything’s falling apart, he finds a way to hold it together … but nobody said it would be easy. Welcome to the world of Big Nate!
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on September 15, 2015 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 144946226X
ISBN-13: 9781449462260
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • thescarecrow6
    thescarecrow6Wednesday, June 3, 2020 at 12:16 pm55 stars
    Nate is always hanging out whit his friends, and his dad, playing golf. Nate also gets in trouble 24-7, and then he has to go to detention. this is a good, and funny book to read.
    • NavneetTuesday, April 30, 2019 at 9:45 am
      It is a Amaaaaaazing book
      • nswbjwbhdMonday, November 5, 2018 at 3:13 pm
        This book is amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing
        • thatredheadxd
          thatredheadxdFriday, April 13, 2018 at 7:37 am55 stars
          His locker is ALWAYS full, and explodes, no matter what locker. LOL.
          • 13raymward
            13raymwardWednesday, December 21, 2016 at 3:11 pm
            I like how that is a good book.
            • sophiazhang123
              sophiazhang123Tuesday, June 7, 2016 at 4:39 pm
              I really think that it is funny.I liked the first book. I also think that I will enjoy this book as much as I enjoyed my life. I would really like to read it. I like the series even though i didn't read anything else except for the 1 book, which I forgot what it was called.
              • williamr0010
                williamr0010Tuesday, April 12, 2016 at 10:42 am55 stars
                i want to read this book so so so so so so so so so so so so so badly
                • cutecatgirl
                  cutecatgirlSunday, February 28, 2016 at 11:18 am55 stars
                  LOLZ Here comes Big Nate again! this time hes messier than i thought and funnier than i thought each page has a diffrent episode of what nate does :3 :)
                  • doomguy98
                    doomguy98Sunday, February 21, 2016 at 3:23 pm33 stars
                    Welcome to My World was a book that was OK at best, it didn't have me rolling on the floor laughing at it's humor but it was still a fine book to read. I enjoy most of the Big Nate books and this one was fine too, just not as comical, I would say read it if it sparks your interest, but don't if it dosen't.
                    • elijahTuesday, October 6, 2015 at 11:34 am
                      that is fuuny