The Crowd Goes Wild (Big Nate)

Book 15 of 36 in the Big Nate
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.911252
Nate is 11 years old, four-and-a-half feet tall, and the all-time record holder for detentions in school history. He's a self-described genius and sixth grade Renaissance Man. Nate, who lives with his dad and older sister, enjoys pestering his family and teachers with his sarcasm. To draw Big Nate, Peirce relies on memories of his own childhood and the experiences he collected teaching art at a New York City high school. Peirce occasionally turns his pen over to his creation, and readers get to see life through Nate's eyes as he doodles his adventures in his notebook.
Library Binding, 224 pages
Published on October 14, 2014 by Turtleback Books
ISBN-10: 060636143X
ISBN-13: 9780606361439
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • The ReviewerSunday, May 19, 2019 at 11:07 am
    Big Nate: The Crowd Goes Wild is a hilarious book about an eleven year old boy who has a fun time pranking his teachers, annoying his sister, and spilling the contents of his locker on his fellow students. It is a great book for all ages I loved it.
    • jadiwobifibyzo
      jadiwobifibyzoWednesday, November 28, 2018 at 7:45 am55 stars
      This is one of the best books i ever read i have a hole collection
      • Mikkkkke Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 5:48 pm
        What is the main idea of this book
        • morr3rd
          morr3rdFriday, April 15, 2016 at 10:14 am55 stars
          Big Nate is about a boy who pretty much gets in trouble and hates school. He likes sports and doesn't like Mrs.Godfrey or coach John. The principal yells at him all the time. He is funny.
          • c0olcowboy3061
            c0olcowboy3061Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at 11:27 am
            I love this book,it has lot's of funny comics.😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁
            • maxim123
              maxim123Thursday, November 12, 2015 at 10:33 am
              It is very funny
              • alinachen
                alinachenMonday, November 2, 2015 at 8:18 pm
                It's good when you just want to be you and read graphic novels or comics whatever you call them, they are fun to read when you are feeling sad or down
                • futbol0329
                  futbol0329Sunday, September 13, 2015 at 12:06 pm55 stars
                  Very funny.
                  • rachel029
                    rachel029Wednesday, June 10, 2015 at 5:32 pm55 stars
                    I would recommend this book because it tells you what its talking about first!!!!!!!
                    • :)Thursday, April 9, 2015 at 4:43 pm
                      Big Nate is one of the only books I have finished! I don't like reading! LOL