Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.914077

The third Big Nate novel in the New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce is here! And Big Nate is on a roll!

Nate's a big deal in his scout troop . . . until Artur—aka Mr. Perfect—joins. Now Nate's stuck in second place. And Artur means business. Will Nate take the grand prize? Or wipe out, big time?

This hilarious third novel in the Big Nate series includes a sneak peek to the fourth Big Nate novel, Big Nate Goes for Broke.

Big Nate On A Roll was a 2012 YALSA Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers and a Junior Library Guild selection!

Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney says, "Big Nate is funny, big time!"

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on August 16, 2011 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061944386
ISBN-13: 9780061944383
42 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • I am a person Monday, October 14, 2019 at 5:27 pm
    I think this book was amazing
    • brawlstarschamp
      brawlstarschampMonday, June 3, 2019 at 4:13 pm55 stars
      This is one of the most adventurous Big Nate books. When Arthur joins Nate's scout troop, of course their is a competition. Nate really wants to win the grand prize for selling cookies, a customizable skateboard! After a little bit of time, Nate realizes that is is the only one that has a chance to beat Arthur.
      • trm
        trmFriday, November 30, 2018 at 12:19 pm55 stars
        Big Nate on a roll is a great book! This book is about when Nate has a scout troop challenge. They have to sell really bad wall hangings. He wants to win the skate board for the grand prize. but his enemy at school joins his scout troop. how will win the grand prize Nate or Nate's arch enemy. Read Big Nate On A Roll to find out.
        • ManFriday, November 30, 2018 at 10:51 am
          the book is good and funny most 4th graders would love it
          • Baul lFriday, November 30, 2018 at 10:36 am
            Big Nate On a Roll is a book about Nate wanting to win a skateboard because he lost his skateboard. He wants to win a new skateboard by selling wall hangings. Arthur also wants to win that skateboard. I enjoyed this book because it’s funny and it’s something you would want to read more then once. I’ve read this book at least 50 times. The recommended reading level is 3rd-5th grade is the to Scholastic.com. I would suggest this for guys and girls at the age of 8-10 would love this book ,and Lincoln Peirce’s Big Nate series.
            • sgpchau
              sgpchauThursday, November 1, 2018 at 7:28 am55 stars
              I'd rate it five stars. I think it was great because It was an EZ book and was a graphic novel. Big Nate was my favorite when I was in third grade.
              • JJThursday, March 22, 2018 at 8:06 am
                The book was great and they are funny and the pictures help you see whats going on in the story and then you can see it from your point of veiw
                • iliketrains21
                  iliketrains21Friday, October 6, 2017 at 11:59 am55 stars
                  This book is amazing. It is full of surprises and it is laugh out loud funny. I definitely recommend this book for my fellow 5th graders, and happy reading!
                  • ivy101
                    ivy101Thursday, June 23, 2016 at 7:01 pm55 stars
                    Big Nate a is a hilarious funny book I can't stop reading.
                    • JazzManSaturday, April 23, 2016 at 8:10 pm
                      This book is great nate beats author even though his skateboard fell in the ocean.