Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.612066
Self-described comic genius Big Nate keeps parents and teaching on their toes in this hilarious, New York Times best-selling series that has sold more than 4.5 million copies.

Nate Wright is known to his pals and teachers for many things, his penchant for mischief and his school record for detentions being the foremost. But beating out brainiac Gina's grades is not one of those things! In Big Nate Makes the Grade, the school life goings-on of Nate, his pals, and his long-suffering teachers are recounted in hilarious detail. Now in full-color with poster!
Paperback
ISBN-10: 0545551382
ISBN-13: 9780545551380
56 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • marvelousmonkey
    marvelousmonkeyTuesday, August 4, 2020 at 11:54 am55 stars
    Big Nate is always in detention. Nate and Gina never get along. Nate doesn't like Artur, but Artur wants to be friends with Nate. Will the rivalry ever stop?
    • MoonligtgodSaturday, September 14, 2019 at 6:54 am
      Yay it’s kinda good
      • pizzagirl7
        pizzagirl7Friday, May 31, 2019 at 2:20 pm22 stars
        at the beginning of this book nate decides he needs new socks because his are discussing but for the rest of the book ,Nate is so jealous of ginas grades the whole book he gets to get better grades then her.I thought this book was meh. I mean to tell the truth hate is very mean like he is mean to his teachers ,his "friends" I mean I guess I would read it again but I recommend for all ages and I rate this book 2/5 stars😁
        • chlooe
          chlooeThursday, February 28, 2019 at 4:55 pm33 stars
          Big Nate Makes the Grade is actually an OK book. I never knew that I could not actually stifle a laugh. This book made me laugh, which was great. One thing that I thought could improve about this book is that the plot of the story can just set straight on one scene and the problems about it. I understand that the book may have breaks that it needs, but I would like it more if this comic book could be more like Real Friends by Shannon Hale. Comparing Real Friends and Big Nate, I think that these two can't really balance except that the fact that they're both comics. All in all, I liked the book, but it could have some improvements.
          • thatredheadxd
            thatredheadxdSaturday, September 8, 2018 at 12:21 pm55 stars
            ha! he hates Gina this one's funny.
            • queenie_cupcake
              queenie_cupcakeSaturday, June 16, 2018 at 8:37 am44 stars
              This book is funny. I love everything about it. The cover, the pages the characters! I love how on the cover Nate is holding up his paper which has an A+ on it and Gina falls down because she has an A! So funny! My fav part about the inside of the book are the books Nate writes like the teacher ratings! So funny! I have a dare, I dare you to not laugh at Nate.
              • nbayongboy
                nbayongboyFriday, January 19, 2018 at 12:05 pm55 stars
                cool
                • bukhariFriday, January 19, 2018 at 11:59 am
                  sooooooo cooooolll
                  • someonecommentsWednesday, November 1, 2017 at 12:12 am
                    i am not going to hate on the big nate books they are awesome and this is coming from a kid in primary school but they kinda give me the shivers
                    • !!!!!!!!!!@coolThursday, September 7, 2017 at 7:49 pm
                      I make my grade I'm in high school