Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a3.114811

The sixth Big Nate book in the New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce! Perfect for fans of the hilarious Diary of Wimpy Kid series.

A laugh-out-loud must-read illustrated novel starring the one and only cartooning genius, king of detention, and Cheez Doodle connoisseur, Nate Wright. Nate’s not having the best of luck . . . in fact; he’s not having ANY luck. But with a little boost thanks to Chad’s lucky foot, suddenly good luck is everywhere Nate turns! Nate’s in the zone! But how long will it last?

Includes a sneak peek to the seventh Big Nate novel!

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on March 11, 2014 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061996653
ISBN-13: 9780061996658
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • brawlstarschamp
    brawlstarschampSunday, June 9, 2019 at 9:35 pm55 stars
    Nate is on a losing streak. He is tired of Jazzercise in P.E, tired of Ms. Godfrey for SURE and much more. Really enjoyed the book overall. Definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves Big Nate or anything funny!
    • aqua-dog
      aqua-dogSunday, October 1, 2017 at 1:49 pm55 starsFeatured
      Hi I am Aqua-Dog and Big Nate is personally one of my favorite seiries in the book world. Nate Wright has a older sister Ellen and a fat old dad. Nate loves writing comics and gets in detention by Mrs. Godfrey, his social studies teacher. Nate loves to play but also gets in trouble too much. Well, a sixth grader who is four and half feet tall isn’t your everyday classmate. His friend teddy is a friend like nate but more mature and less funny. Francis, Nate’s other friend is a nerd he always gets good grades. Nate also has crushes. Jenny Nate’s girlfriend dosent like him and something goes wrong every single time nate sees Jenny. One time in another book Nate offered to give a popsicle to Jenny at the beach and then a frisbee from another person went flying over his head and accidentally slipped into her bathing suit and nate got punched by Jenny. See you again soon, as always Aqua-Dog Fourth grade.
      • Izzykitchings Wednesday, August 30, 2017 at 9:08 am
        It was fun and great
        • samuel2006
          samuel2006Tuesday, August 29, 2017 at 3:41 pm44 stars
          I liked it bc it was fun to read about him and what he does
          • preciousjewel
            preciousjewelThursday, February 2, 2017 at 11:12 am
            i REALLY LOVE BIG NATE BOOKS! Big Nate is so funny! Me and my mom love it!
            • rethrox
              rethroxMonday, June 6, 2016 at 8:46 am
              I want this book badly
              • superman835Wednesday, November 11, 2015 at 11:39 am
                I like the part where Nate agrees to a bet
                • catrea 76 Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 7:27 am
                  well i have a big nate nclochen and this bok is no lie! its a cool book about a boy and his school theachers ! his dad francise and teddy! very funny to !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the athor should be very proud of him self couse thsese books are very good and i woulnt stop there I think little kids like 3rd 4rth 5th and above should read this book and a five star rate should give you my respect so rock on ps love the chese doodles ...................... yah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • TalhaTuesday, April 28, 2015 at 6:48 am
                    The sixth Big Nate book in the New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce! The latest illustrated novel from Lincoln Peirce is a laugh-out-loud must-read starring the one and only cartooning genius, king of detention, and Cheez Doodle connoisseur, Nate Wright. Nate’s not having the best of luck . . . in fact; he’s not having ANY luck. But with a little boost thanks to Chad’s lucky foot, suddenly good luck is everywhere Nate turns! Nate’s in the zone! But how long will it last?
                    • andreww3210
                      andreww3210Monday, April 27, 2015 at 1:19 pm55 stars
                      I like all of the big nate series books. This is possibly one of the best. In this one nate is again probably going to get lots of f's on his report card. I hope you read Big nate in the zone