Big Nate is funny, big time.”--Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of the hilarious Diary of a Wimpy Kid series: Get ready to meet Big Nate! In the first novel in the New York Times bestselling series, Big Nate is in a class by himself!

Nate knows he’s meant for big things. REALLY big things. But things don’t always go your way just because you’re awesome. Nate barely survives his dad’s toxic oatmeal before rushing off to school—minus his lunch. He body slams the no-nonsense principal. He accidentally insults his least favorite teacher, the horrifying Mrs. Godfrey (aka Godzilla). And school has barely started!

Trouble always seems to find him, but Nate keeps his cool. He knows he’s destined for greatness. A fortune cookie told him so.

Here comes BIG NATE, accidental mischief maker and definitely NOT the teacher’s pet.

Get your reader into this beloved series with Big Nate: In a Class by Himself, the perfect book for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on March 10, 2015 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062283596
ISBN-13: 9780062283597
25 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • intelligence7
    intelligence7Monday, February 8, 2016 at 11:15 am55 stars
    I love this book, it made me laugh a lot...
    • kidMonday, February 8, 2016 at 8:57 am
      This one of my favorite big Nate book it is rally funny and i recommend this book.
      • jazzypakdaman
        jazzypakdamanWednesday, January 27, 2016 at 5:15 pm55 stars
        this is the best book I have ever read in my life. I recommend it to everyone who is mad or sad and needs a laugh.
        • howard_c
          howard_cMonday, January 25, 2016 at 8:39 pm44 stars
          Nate Wright, also known as Big Nate, expected today to be an ordinary day like before. His friends Francis and Teddy are the main issue that is getting Nate into trouble. There are a lot of problems in this book such as Artur, detentions, and the fortune cookie. I think that this book is super funny and I really liked it. My favorite part of the book is when Nate is excited about the fortune in the fortune cookie he got. My favorite character is Teddy. I like Teddy because he always makes fun of Nate and tell funny jokes. I recommend this book to people who likes little comic strips in books.
          • pikachu1228
            pikachu1228Tuesday, December 1, 2015 at 6:56 pm55 stars
            This is a funny book where Nate is always getting in trouble at school. Read this book you will be amazed by how many detentions Nate can get in just one day!!
            • ari2004
              ari2004Wednesday, January 28, 2015 at 8:02 am
              This book is awsome 5 stars. it is also easy to read . I read it in 1 day
              • agkTuesday, December 16, 2014 at 8:41 am
                love it. i wish it was longer or he made like 100 books.
                • abbye716
                  abbye716Thursday, June 5, 2014 at 1:12 pm
                  i like this book because its sooooooooooo funny and exiting to read
                  • ashtoncreekside
                    ashtoncreeksideThursday, September 26, 2013 at 7:44 pm
                    I like this book and I've read this book.
                    • swimming101
                      swimming101Friday, March 22, 2013 at 4:12 pm
                      This was a god book about a kid named Nate who is an average kid and gets into a lot of trouble.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      sparklingirl

                      i know everytime i say borrow eb...
                      The Isle of the Lost: A Descenda...

                      roonies
                      roonies wrote:

                      I really liked this book. I went...
                      Real Friends

                      roonies
                      roonies wrote:

                      I read this book because my brot...
                      Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

                      roonies
                      roonies wrote:

                      I read this book because my brot...
                      The Hunger Games (The Hunger Gam...