Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.816236
Big Nate. He thinks big. He talks big. He acts big. And the Big Nate: I Can't Take It, featuring our mischievous middle-school hero, is big fun.

Life can be stressful for Nate Wright. At school, Mrs. Godfrey makes every day a nightmare. At home, he's stuck between Ellen, his incredibly annoying older sister, and Dad, perhaps the most clueless parent of all time. And don't get him started on Gina, the ultimate teacher's pet, or Artur, the unassuming exchange student who bests him at every turn. It's enough to make even a can-do kid like Nate scream: "I CAN'T TAKE IT!"
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 15, 2013 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 1449429378
ISBN-13: 9781449429379
43 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MeepSunday, March 29, 2020 at 7:36 pm
    I guess it's good book.
    • NeymarThursday, May 2, 2019 at 2:15 pm
      THE BEST BOoK SERIES TO EXIST. This is what I do in my spare time while I'm not winning titles and scoring goals! See you in Brazil for Copa America -Neymar out!
      • oofer2000Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 4:39 pm
        I LOVE BIG NATE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
        • BookCriticThursday, March 28, 2019 at 3:30 pm
          To catslovewaffles yes it is
          • Mr.AwesomenessFriday, January 12, 2018 at 10:14 am
            I really l💖ved it🆒
            • catslovewaffles
              catslovewafflesWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:57 am33 stars
              Is it a comic book?
              • AlexThursday, May 5, 2016 at 3:24 pm
                I like big nate it is funny
                • awsomeMonday, May 2, 2016 at 12:02 pm
                  i like big nate
                  • cutecatgirl
                    cutecatgirlMonday, February 29, 2016 at 7:53 am55 stars
                    okay BIG NATE CANT TAKE IT!!!! his teams name in baseball is doormats and now HE CANT ATKE ANYMORE MATTERS!!!!! will he survive or be annoyed or not?!?!?!?!?
                    • pickletiger
                      pickletigerSaturday, July 25, 2015 at 7:46 pm
                      I'm kind of offended that people only post on movies and books that they enjoy. Where's the skepticism here? I'm not saying we should be negative or argue or anything, but that if we think a movie looks boring we should speak our minds. If there are only good reviews on this website, it won't be as interesting. So, shout out to gmm_hog, for telling us something we don't know. Cuz it's like, ok you like it, we already know that because you rate it with 5 stars.Why would I in my right mind, read your review after already reading your rating? Why can't you give a title 1 star if you don't like it. Tell us something interesting. Look at the post history. For every blockbuster film, some 50 people just post the word awesome. What is that telling us about the movie itself. NOTHING. I mean,"What was the movie about?" "I dunno. Awesome." WHO SAYS THAT IN REAL LIFE?????? p.s. My speech sounds better in a brittish accent.Try it.
                      • instinctbuck
                        instinctbuckTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 4:19 pm
                        I agree and yes shout to gmm_hog I mean what I'm trying to explain here don't judge a book by its cover if that is what you don't do I'm not stopping you here but yah and think of this in a positive way! (;