Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.816236
Big Nate. He thinks big. He talks big. He acts big. And the Big Nate: I Can't Take It, featuring our mischievous middle-school hero, is big fun.

Life can be stressful for Nate Wright. At school, Mrs. Godfrey makes every day a nightmare. At home, he's stuck between Ellen, his incredibly annoying older sister, and Dad, perhaps the most clueless parent of all time. And don't get him started on Gina, the ultimate teacher's pet, or Artur, the unassuming exchange student who bests him at every turn. It's enough to make even a can-do kid like Nate scream: "I CAN'T TAKE IT!"
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 15, 2013 by Andrews McMeel Publishing
ISBN-10: 1449429378
ISBN-13: 9781449429379
45 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • godmantomanto45
    godmantomanto45Thursday, January 7, 2021 at 11:44 am
    so this big nate book is t=really good and i will like you to also read it as well as I did and Plz read other big naate books and so have fun reading and by.
    • marvelousmonkey
      marvelousmonkeyTuesday, August 4, 2020 at 11:50 am55 stars
      If you want some humor and hilarity, read this. I've read it multiple times at night and makes me crack up every time!!!
      • MeepSunday, March 29, 2020 at 7:36 pm
        I guess it's good book.
        • NeymarThursday, May 2, 2019 at 2:15 pm
          THE BEST BOoK SERIES TO EXIST. This is what I do in my spare time while I'm not winning titles and scoring goals! See you in Brazil for Copa America -Neymar out!
          • oofer2000Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 4:39 pm
            I LOVE BIG NATE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
            • BookCriticThursday, March 28, 2019 at 3:30 pm
              To catslovewaffles yes it is
              • Mr.AwesomenessFriday, January 12, 2018 at 10:14 am
                I really l💖ved it🆒
                • catslovewaffles
                  catslovewafflesWednesday, November 29, 2017 at 6:57 am33 stars
                  Is it a comic book?
                  • AlexThursday, May 5, 2016 at 3:24 pm
                    I like big nate it is funny
                    • awsomeMonday, May 2, 2016 at 12:02 pm
                      i like big nate