Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.114101

"Big Nate is funny, big time!"—Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Big Nate is going for broke in the fourth novel in the hilarious New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce!

This time, Nate and his friends are in the Ultimate Snowdown—a wintry snow-sculpture competition against the bullies from Jefferson Middle School, who beat P.S. 38 at EVERYTHING!

But as the rivalry between P.S. 38 and Jefferson Middle School escalates, will Nate be able to save the day? And finally win against his biggest rivals?

This hilarious, comic-strip adventure is perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier.

Includes a sneak peek of Big Nate Flips Out!

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on February 16, 2016 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062367536
ISBN-13: 9780062367532
25 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • HasiniWednesday, July 10, 2019 at 9:39 am
    The book is really enjoyable. i've read almost all th series h juz love to read these books this. These comics are juz so cool...🤘
    • Cool dudeThursday, December 27, 2018 at 4:02 pm
      cant put this down!!!!
      • marebear
        marebearFriday, November 2, 2018 at 12:52 pm55 stars
        i have some of big nate there good i read a lot i just love books i read bad kitty wish wish bone diary of a wipy kid
        • dogo223
          dogo223Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 1:31 pm55 stars
          i used to always read..i still do!
          • polarbearguy146
            polarbearguy146Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 4:48 pm55 stars
            so good!!!
            • pizzagirl7
              pizzagirl7Saturday, January 28, 2017 at 1:41 pm55 stars
              Big Nate is just sooooooooo funny its a good book I mean a really good book!!!!!!
              • iifreeze
                iifreezeTuesday, September 20, 2016 at 7:53 pm44 stars
                I really loved this book I borrowed an e-book from another website and it was hilarious (Duh!) Each story in the series and what I believe to be a fan-made version (I may be wrong, sorry if i am) has to do with the three musketeers (that's what I call Francis, Nate, and Teddy) and Enslave the Mollusk. This is avery good book, and I hope you can get to read it.
                • 25pandareader
                  25pandareaderTuesday, September 20, 2016 at 8:38 am
                  i love this book so mush it has art in it so if you like fun storys you should like this one so please check it out i love it thank you for reading
                  • awesomeguy2000
                    awesomeguy2000Wednesday, July 27, 2016 at 4:19 pm
                    I LOVE LINCOLN PEIRCE HE IS A AWESOME AUTHOR
                    • iifreeze
                      iifreezeThursday, September 22, 2016 at 9:31 pm44 stars
                      he's way 2 good
                    • smidyTuesday, May 17, 2016 at 2:21 pm
                      IT IS A REALLY GOOD BOOK I LOVED IT!!!