Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.114101

"Big Nate is funny, big time!"—Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Big Nate is going for broke in the fourth novel in the hilarious New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce!

This time, Nate and his friends are in the Ultimate Snowdowna wintry snow-sculpture competition against the bullies from Jefferson Middle School, who beat P.S. 38 at EVERYTHING!

But as the rivalry between P.S. 38 and Jefferson Middle School escalates, will Nate be able to save the day? And finally win against his biggest rivals?

This hilarious, comic-strip adventure is perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier.

Includes a sneak peek of Big Nate Flips Out!

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on February 16, 2016 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062367536
ISBN-13: 9780062367532
23 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • marebear
    marebearFriday, November 2, 2018 at 12:52 pm55 stars
    i have some of big nate there good i read a lot i just love books i read bad kitty wish wish bone diary of a wipy kid
    • dogo223
      dogo223Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 1:31 pm55 stars
      i used to always read..i still do!
      • polarbearguy146
        polarbearguy146Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 4:48 pm55 stars
        so good!!!
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Saturday, January 28, 2017 at 1:41 pm55 stars
          Big Nate is just sooooooooo funny its a good book I mean a really good book!!!!!!
          • iifreeze
            iifreezeTuesday, September 20, 2016 at 7:53 pm44 stars
            I really loved this book I borrowed an e-book from another website and it was hilarious (Duh!) Each story in the series and what I believe to be a fan-made version (I may be wrong, sorry if i am) has to do with the three musketeers (that's what I call Francis, Nate, and Teddy) and Enslave the Mollusk. This is avery good book, and I hope you can get to read it.
            • 25pandareader
              25pandareaderTuesday, September 20, 2016 at 8:38 am
              i love this book so mush it has art in it so if you like fun storys you should like this one so please check it out i love it thank you for reading
              • awesomeguy2000
                awesomeguy2000Wednesday, July 27, 2016 at 4:19 pm
                I LOVE LINCOLN PEIRCE HE IS A AWESOME AUTHOR
                • iifreeze
                  iifreezeThursday, September 22, 2016 at 9:31 pm44 stars
                  he's way 2 good
                • smidyTuesday, May 17, 2016 at 2:21 pm
                  IT IS A REALLY GOOD BOOK I LOVED IT!!!
                  • pstrikeforce96
                    pstrikeforce96Tuesday, November 4, 2014 at 9:14 am55 stars
                    i love this book so so so so so so so much it has alot of funny things and all my favorite characters are back in this really excciting book
                    • andrew2
                      andrew2Tuesday, March 18, 2014 at 10:48 am55 stars
                      I love this series

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Tess wrote:

                      You should read Ellies story
                      Molly's Story: A Dog's Purpose N...

                      atrama
                      atrama wrote:

                      just read and is just as awesome...
                      The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate

                      #SCHOOLFORGOOD wrote:

                      This book is so good. I picked i...
                      The School for Good and Evil

                      #BOOKWORM wrote:

                      This is the BEST series ever!!! ...
                      Keeper of the Lost Cities

                      Our Apps and Plugins