Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.114101

"Big Nate is funny, big time!"—Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Big Nate is going for broke in the fourth novel in the hilarious New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce!

This time, Nate and his friends are in the Ultimate Snowdowna wintry snow-sculpture competition against the bullies from Jefferson Middle School, who beat P.S. 38 at EVERYTHING!

But as the rivalry between P.S. 38 and Jefferson Middle School escalates, will Nate be able to save the day? And finally win against his biggest rivals?

This hilarious, comic-strip adventure is perfect for reluctant readers and fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier.

Includes a sneak peek of Big Nate Flips Out!

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on March 20, 2012 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061996610
ISBN-13: 9780061996610
28 Book Reviews
  • YouThursday, October 22, 2020 at 1:39 pm
    Really fun book
    • bookfan2008
      bookfan2008Friday, June 26, 2020 at 7:48 am
      Looks good! And funny! I should read it! Anyone can give me a summary? Thanks!
      • Anime loverThursday, November 7, 2019 at 4:00 pm
        Love this book!
        • HasiniWednesday, July 10, 2019 at 9:39 am
          The book is really enjoyable. i've read almost all th series h juz love to read these books this. These comics are juz so cool...🤘
          • Cool dudeThursday, December 27, 2018 at 4:02 pm
            cant put this down!!!!
            • marebear
              marebearFriday, November 2, 2018 at 12:52 pm55 stars
              i have some of big nate there good i read a lot i just love books i read bad kitty wish wish bone diary of a wipy kid
              • dogo223
                dogo223Saturday, October 27, 2018 at 1:31 pm55 stars
                i used to always read..i still do!
                • polarbearguy146
                  polarbearguy146Saturday, July 22, 2017 at 4:48 pm55 stars
                  so good!!!
                  • pizzagirl7
                    pizzagirl7Saturday, January 28, 2017 at 1:41 pm55 stars
                    Big Nate is just sooooooooo funny its a good book I mean a really good book!!!!!!
                    • iifreeze
                      iifreezeTuesday, September 20, 2016 at 7:53 pm44 stars
                      I really loved this book I borrowed an e-book from another website and it was hilarious (Duh!) Each story in the series and what I believe to be a fan-made version (I may be wrong, sorry if i am) has to do with the three musketeers (that's what I call Francis, Nate, and Teddy) and Enslave the Mollusk. This is avery good book, and I hope you can get to read it.