Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.511494

The third Big Nate comic compilation in the New York Times bestselling series by Lincoln Peirce! Includes a color poster of Big Nate, signed by Lincoln.

Big Nate is a New York Times bestseller and the star of his own comic strip. Here comes the latest comic compilation from Lincoln Peirce, all about king of detention and cartooning genius Nate Wright.

Includes more than 300 black-and-white comic strips, plus bonus Big Nate activities in the back!

Also includes a sneak peek of the next Big Nate novel, Big Nate: In the Zone!

Diary of a Wimpy Kid author Jeff Kinney says, "Big Nate is funny, big time!"

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on May 7, 2013 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062086987
ISBN-13: 9780062086983
90 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • jjisreallymad
    jjisreallymadThursday, December 17, 2020 at 6:35 am
    i want to read
    • noahplayz99
      noahplayz99Wednesday, September 9, 2020 at 10:52 am
      It is funny
      • sweet_sweet7
        sweet_sweet7Thursday, September 3, 2020 at 11:26 am
        I want to read this book because I've read other Big Nate books except this one and the rest are funny and creative so I bet this one is too.
        • marvelousmonkey
          marvelousmonkeyTuesday, August 4, 2020 at 11:56 am55 stars
          Nate accidentally gives Gina, his arch nemesis, a Valentine's Day cookie that says "Be Mine, Cutie". Will Gina fall for him? Who was the cookie really for, because Jenny is out of his reach.
          • 💋Tuesday, April 21, 2020 at 9:16 am
            BIG NATE ROCKS!!, reminds me of myself.
            • Kitty caaaattttWednesday, January 8, 2020 at 2:24 pm
              I like big Nate books but I love this one a lot
              • pandi805
                pandi805Wednesday, February 6, 2019 at 8:28 pm55 stars
                I never read Diary of a wimpy kid, but still I think this book is better than that even though I didn't read it. I mean I read some of Diary of a wimpy kid and to my opinon he's naughty. More naughty than Nate.
                • pandi805
                  pandi805Wednesday, February 6, 2019 at 8:26 pm55 stars
                  Big Nate a funny book! Go read it! It's so funny. He's also so naughty. Trust me he is. He always right comics. He has a older sister. His older sister don't like Nate. His dad doesn't really do anything. He makes not very good food.
                  • gman008Friday, May 4, 2018 at 8:08 am
                    funny book. i like when nate goes "ah cheese!"
                    • Loading...Friday, May 19, 2017 at 9:42 am
                      This book is good but diary of a wimpy kid is a little better