Beyond the Grave (The 39 Clues , Book 4)

Book 4 of 11 in the The 39 Clues Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4U4.038504
Bestselling author Jude Watson takes Amy and Dan on a thrill-packed ride for the 4th installment of The 39 Clues series.

Betrayed by their cousins, abandoned by their uncle, and with only the slimmest hint to guide them, fourteen-year old Amy Cahill and her younger brother, Dan, rush off to Egypt on the hunt for 39 Clues that lead to a source of unimaginable power. But when they arrive, Amy and Dan get something completely unexpected - a message from their dead grandmother, Grace. Did Grace set out to help the two orphans . . . ore are Amy and Dan heading for the most devastating betrayal of them all?
Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on June 1, 2009 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545060443
ISBN-13: 9780545060448
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • 4usa
    4usaFriday, May 8, 2020 at 4:10 am55 stars
    This is the fourth book in an incredible series! After the betrayal of Uncle Alistair Can and Amy don't know who to trust while looking for the next clue but that doesn't stop them from making the wrong choices! Uncle Alistair has some unfinished business with one of his family members which Can and Amy unfortunately had to meet and almost get killed by!
    • yeet fleetsheepMonday, November 25, 2019 at 7:08 am
      it OK but could have been way better
      • aria123
        aria123Thursday, May 31, 2018 at 2:31 pm55 stars
        I have read this book and it is awesome the 39 Clues books are so awesome. I would recomend these books to any one who likes adventure.
        • psps125
          psps125Friday, October 9, 2015 at 6:14 am
          I love that twist at the end, when you realize that Hilary and Theo are betraying them for money.
          • taika
            taikaMonday, March 30, 2015 at 4:10 pm
            I have only read a few books and I am already addicted to the 39 clues!
            • v154
              v154Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 8:37 am55 stars
              i want to read this book because i love this series
              • V.I.P.R.EWednesday, December 10, 2014 at 7:53 am
                How can the Clues books get better?
                • singstar66
                  singstar66Sunday, October 6, 2013 at 12:59 pm55 stars
                  I love the entire The 39 Clues series, and this was great.
                  • 39cluesreader
                    39cluesreaderMonday, April 1, 2013 at 6:11 pm44 stars
                    I thought it was really good it had lots of action and mystery involved and i like that about books.
                    • wany123
                      wany123Wednesday, March 20, 2013 at 11:44 pm
                      it is great and mistryish