Bet You Didn't Know! 2: Outrageous, Awesome, Out-of-This-World Facts

In the follow-up to the hit book Bet You Didn't Know, you'll discover even more incredible facts and mind-boggling tidbits to stun your friends and wow your teachers!

Did you know that scallops have dozens of tiny blue eyes? That glass can form when lightning strikes sand? Or that Formula 1 race cars could theoretically drive upside down at superhigh speeds? There's a lot to know, and we bet you'll have fun learning it all in the second book in this super series from National Geographic Kids! Based on a favorite department in Nat Geo Kids magazine, this book is chock-full of fascinating facts, silly stats, and catchy little knowledge nuggets in all kinds of awesome categories, from fire to reptiles to candy. Special features include Extreme Weirdness, Strange Places, What's the Difference, and more. Bold, colorful photographs in a supersize format and spectacular information create a winning combination for curious kids who can't wait to learn more about the world.

Hardcover, 192 pages
Published on August 6, 2019 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426334354
ISBN-13: 9781426334351
11 Book Reviews
  • jkbear
    jkbearTuesday, November 17, 2020 at 2:05 pm55 stars
    I really want this book. I already learned a lot of cool facts
    • animallover321
      animallover321Monday, November 16, 2020 at 1:55 pm55 stars
      I love National Geographic books! (This book is from National Geographic.) I think people should read more of books that can tell you facts than fantasy books and other books even though I LOVE fantasy. But still...fact books are more important.
      • azzyWednesday, April 29, 2020 at 10:41 am
        MY MIND IS BLOWN FROM ALL THE AMAZING THINGS TN THIS BOOK
        • hee7fiore6
          hee7fiore6Saturday, April 4, 2020 at 4:02 am55 stars
          5 full stars
          • zojo
            zojoSaturday, February 15, 2020 at 9:56 am
            i have this in hard back.
            • lawalex
              lawalexThursday, December 5, 2019 at 1:51 pm55 stars
              This book is really good! It is basically a weird but true. I recomend this book.
              • justincase567
                justincase567Monday, October 21, 2019 at 6:00 pm44 stars
                I really like these kinds of books. I think we need more of these in school libraries.
                • JustinMonday, October 21, 2019 at 5:53 pm
                  i luv wen there like so manny factz
                  • kirosama
                    kirosamaTuesday, September 24, 2019 at 9:20 am55 stars
                    i love history and national geographic kids and plain national geographic history
                    • gauntlet
                      gauntletFriday, August 30, 2019 at 11:22 am55 stars
                      I love national geographic i bet you didn't knows, its awesome, funny and weird, but in a good way next time I read this, I will most likely rip the page by accident, this is such a good book!