Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on August 27, 2019 by First Second
ISBN-10: 1250317452
ISBN-13: 9781250317452
27 Book Reviews
  • kittylover111
    kittylover111Thursday, February 11, 2021 at 6:19 am55 stars
    Awesome book! This is book full of being true toyourself and fallowing your dreams!
    • gold3nglare
      gold3nglareMonday, December 14, 2020 at 7:10 am44 stars
      Shannon is now in 6th grade, and things are going great. Jenny no longer bullies Shannon since Shannon stood up to her. Shannon is Jen's best friend. And Shannon is popular. She like being popular, but she feels weird about it. She feels like she is leaving out the other kids, and that all she and her friends do is what Jen decides to do. Even though most people think being popular means that you fit in, Shannon still feels like the odd one out.
      • lunabunny
        lunabunnyWednesday, November 25, 2020 at 7:54 am44 stars
        This book is really good, totally worth , the first one is called Real Friends, also really good📖😁.
        • pink_cactuse
          pink_cactuseMonday, October 5, 2020 at 10:56 am55 stars
          i love this book i want to buy it
          • savagepartygirl
            savagepartygirlMonday, September 28, 2020 at 12:01 pm55 stars
            This was a really good book, but I felt like there was too much pressure being put on the character. She seems like an outcast, and although her "best friend" Jen seems to like her, she isn't really a best friend. I'd give this book four stars. It sort of reminds me of Smile and the Sunny series.
            • diamond897
              diamond897Thursday, July 16, 2020 at 5:50 pm55 stars
              The second book was very good as well as the first one. In the book I think the chracter found herself more and learned that people change over time and do not stay the same forever.
              • pizzagirl7
                pizzagirl7Monday, July 6, 2020 at 9:51 am55 stars
                This book is all about trying to be "normal" and fit in. Shannon has a hard time fitting in. She got to be with the popular group but it seems that it wasn't the right fit. Shannon tries to keep up with shows and music but by the time she does , it changed again. And between all of this she had anxiety disorder. Telling her bad things would happen . Such as would her mom be home when she got back from school? I think this was a very wonderful book. I love the artwork . As well as the story. This is one or my favorites. I recommend it to all ages and I rate this book 5/5stars -Pizzagirl7😁
                • girlpower4ever
                  girlpower4everThursday, July 2, 2020 at 10:36 am55 stars
                  The sequel to #1 New York Times Bestselling "Real Friends," Shannon is entering 5th grade. Jen is now not only the most popular girl in the grade but the most popular girl in the whole school! With Adrienne gone, Shannon has nothing stopping her from gaining the spot as Jen's best friend. And when she does, she's thrilled, but it's exhausting having to keep up with the trends and stay popular. Shannon has to remember to stock her and Jen's locker with candy, memorize the hottest songs of the day, beg her mom to watch Simon & Simon and the A-Team on TV, and do countless other things to stay in her position. Worse still, all Shannon's friends are getting boyfriends except her; Jen seems to be drifting from her; Jenny is still being mean to her, and Shannon's confusion spirals to an all-time high. Not to mention, Adrienne comes to visit, but despite them being best friends for years, it seems like she and Shannon share absolutely nothing in common. Can being best friends with the most popular girl in school oust being true to yourself?
                  • savagepartygirl
                    savagepartygirlMonday, September 28, 2020 at 12:04 pm55 stars
                    OMG I just love your review. On second thought, I change my rating= 5 stars instead!
                  • lolololFriday, June 12, 2020 at 10:58 am
                    a prety good book
                    • bsc
                      bscFriday, June 12, 2020 at 8:30 am44 stars
                      I liked this book. Shannon is feeling good. She has Jen as her best friend, and she's part of the "group". But now some of her friends are getting boyfriends, and they aren't really having "best friends" anymore. Can Shannon still fit in with this group? I give it 4 stars.