One summer's day ten-year-old India Opal Buloni goes down to the supermarket - and comes back with a dog. Winn-Dixie is big, skinny and smelly with a winning smile. Through him, Opal gets to know lots of people and finally discovers what happened to her mother.
Paperback, 160 pages
Published on September 4, 2014 by Walker Books Ltd
ISBN-10: 1406357626
ISBN-13: 9781406357622
197 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • #CrazyGirl32Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 7:37 am
    This is the best book ever
    • lemonade11
      lemonade11Tuesday, March 21, 2017 at 3:20 pm
      This book is really good! I read it for a book report in 4th grade. This is a great book, and I recommend it to all those people who like dogs. This was such a great book also, because the author put lots of creative writing and transitional words into it.
      • bananacup
        bananacupSunday, October 16, 2016 at 5:49 pm
        I love this book called Because of Winn Dixie because it is so creative and this book makes me want to predict, wonder, and think. I think this book gave me lots of ideas to create my own books.
        • marathegreat04
          marathegreat04Thursday, September 15, 2016 at 4:56 pm33 stars
          I have read this book so many times and I liked it. It really is a good book and I recommend you to read it. I liked it because there was a dog n it and I like dogs and also because it was very interesting and a little crazy.
          • lia06
            lia06Wednesday, June 15, 2016 at 2:04 pm55 stars
            It is an amazing book about a pastor's daughter who went into a store to get tomatoes and came out with a dog.
            • shopkinThursday, February 25, 2016 at 5:36 pm
              i love the book so far
              • shopkinThursday, February 25, 2016 at 5:35 pm
                I love the book so far because i am only on chapter 22 and it makes me feel alot of amotions
                • annalovesbooks
                  annalovesbooksThursday, February 25, 2016 at 4:03 pm44 stars
                  great boook very touching but also makes you happy other times sad
                  • k16patWednesday, February 3, 2016 at 1:34 pm
                    SAD😭HAPPY🙂And feel just right😔
                    • cai6Wednesday, February 3, 2016 at 12:32 pm
                      i like this book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      thenoobquax

                      Final battle is Dark Forest vs L...
                      Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour (W...

                      thenoobquax

                      Rusty walks around finding Grayp...
                      Warriors: Into the Wild

                      thenoobquax

                      How do you actually like Firesta...
                      The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of...

                      thenoobquax

                      Finally Erin Hunter finally got ...
                      The Last Hope (Warriors: Omen of...