Beauty and the Beast (Disney Beauty and the Beast) (Read-Aloud Storybook)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a


Book Details:
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Publication Date: 9/1/1999
  • Pages: 72
  • Reading Level: Age 3 and Up
Paperback, 288 pages
Published on January 31, 2017 by Disney Press
ISBN-10: 1484781007
ISBN-13: 9781484781005
35 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • xenykanyba
    xenykanybaTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 11:01 am
    I really liked how it is origional to the movie
    • swartsyunicorn
      swartsyunicornMonday, September 4, 2017 at 3:51 am55 starsFeatured
      beauty and the beast when someone introduced me to this book i thought it would be all about a new princess well not new the same as all the other perfect princesses, and do not get me wrong belle is perfect in every way, but in my opinion she has a little more (by far she is my favourite princess) what can i say............flare....... yeah flare and as for the beast strait away i labbled him as a villan but after reading the book i changed my mind , any way you should know this is a great book and you should deffenitly read this book, also i would recomend this book to people between the ages of 8-12
      • wemmy
        wemmySunday, September 3, 2017 at 11:48 am55 stars
        the writer of this book is an amazing writer,i think if i win this book i will one day want to be a writter
        • tarheels
          tarheelsSaturday, August 26, 2017 at 6:45 am55 stars
          I think it is awesome. I'm a big fan of beauty and the beast. Just such breath taking story to read. I recommend this book
          • beast2323
            beast2323Friday, August 25, 2017 at 3:00 pm44 stars
            This is an awesome story time book to read to little kids. As a kid, I loved the story of Beauty and the Beast. I would love to have my own to give to a daycare or school!
            • 30057
              30057Friday, August 25, 2017 at 8:06 am55 stars
              Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorite Disney movies. It's about a girl that everyone in the village thinks is odd. However a greedy man named Gaston likes Belle and wants to marry her. One day her father set of to a fair with an invention. He gets lost in a forest and goes into a castle for shelter. A hideous beast finds him in his castle and locks him in a dungeon. When Belle realizes that her father hasn't returned, she goes off into the forest to search for him. She finds the castle and saw her father in the dungeon and begged the beast to her father free and take her instead. The beast agrees and her father went back to the village to get help. After staying in the castle for sometime, Belle realizes that the beast isn't that bad. When her father told Gaston about the beast they thought he was crazy. But when Belle saw her father in trouble she went to the village and said that her father wasn't crazy and there was a beast. their was a big fight in the castle until it was just Gaston and the beast. They fight each other until Gaston falls to his death. Belle and the beast marry each other and live happily ever after. This is such an interesting story that I can read all the time.
              • danipuppygirl
                danipuppygirlMonday, August 14, 2017 at 1:44 pm44 stars
                The movie was great, the book too. I liked reading this book with my mom and dad. Belle likes to read like me and she saves her dad. It is a love story kinda...
                • georgiasilver
                  georgiasilverSaturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:24 pm
                  A very sweet and classic story that views the fascinating view of a love story that takes place in the past. A heartwarming and eye opening tale for everyone of any age to read.
                  • s_mcmasters
                    s_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 11:29 am55 stars
                    As a huge Beauty and the Beast fan I immediately purchased this book. The love story between Belle and the Beast is one that no one can dismiss. This story captures the beauty in this tale.
                    • m_mcmasters
                      m_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 10:07 am55 stars
                      I love Beauty and the Beast. The story of Belle and the Beast is such a sweet love story. I would strongly recommend this book for any Beauty and the Beast fan.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      bella6411
                      bella6411 wrote:

                      well the baby is cute but the bo...
                      The Sleep Lady®’s Good Night, Sl...

                      samantha1234567

                      i like this book that i read it ...
                      Drama

                      samantha1234567

                      i really liked this book because...
                      I Survived the Sinking of the Ti...

                      samantha1234567

                      I read it once and I loved it it...
                      Wonder Movie Tie-In Edition