Beauty and the Beast (Disney Beauty and the Beast) (Read-Aloud Storybook)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a


Book Details:
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Publication Date: 9/1/1999
  • Pages: 72
  • Reading Level: Age 3 and Up
Paperback, 288 pages
Published on January 31, 2017 by Disney Press
ISBN-10: 1484781007
ISBN-13: 9781484781005
29 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • danipuppygirl
    danipuppygirlMonday, August 14, 2017 at 1:44 pm44 stars
    The movie was great, the book too. I liked reading this book with my mom and dad. Belle likes to read like me and she saves her dad. It is a love story kinda...
    • georgiasilver
      georgiasilverSaturday, August 12, 2017 at 8:24 pm
      A very sweet and classic story that views the fascinating view of a love story that takes place in the past. A heartwarming and eye opening tale for everyone of any age to read.
      • s_mcmasters
        s_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 11:29 am55 stars
        As a huge Beauty and the Beast fan I immediately purchased this book. The love story between Belle and the Beast is one that no one can dismiss. This story captures the beauty in this tale.
        • m_mcmasters
          m_mcmastersTuesday, August 1, 2017 at 10:07 am55 stars
          I love Beauty and the Beast. The story of Belle and the Beast is such a sweet love story. I would strongly recommend this book for any Beauty and the Beast fan.
          • marebear
            marebearFriday, July 28, 2017 at 1:50 pm55 stars
            this book was great my favorite character is belle i love her dress i would like it more if it was pink she is so brave i wish i could be her thanks for reading my review the book was great
            • din10
              din10Friday, July 28, 2017 at 12:32 pm55 stars
              i liked this book the pictures are really pretty my favorite character is belle i recommend this book to people who like beauty and the beast This book is exactly like the movie. It tells the story of how Belle met the Beast and saved her dad and met all the people in the enchanted castle . Belle is brave and she really shows that she loves her father. anyways this book was great
              • tlivi
                tliviFriday, July 28, 2017 at 11:50 am55 stars
                This book is exactly like the movie. It tells the story of how Belle met the Beast and saved her dad and met all the people in the enchanted castle . It was really short and fast to read.
                • kc17
                  kc17Wednesday, July 26, 2017 at 4:27 pm33 stars
                  I would recommend this book to any little kid who has not heard of the story Beauty and the Beast because if you have seen the movie or read the books or know the story of Beauty and the Beast then I would not recommend this book to any little kid. Beauty and the Beast will never change but if you want this book I'm not going to stop you its just if you know the story than its like you know what is going to happen in the book.
                  • ashtynfavero
                    ashtynfaveroMonday, July 17, 2017 at 10:07 am
                    Belle is 17 years old and lives with her father Maurice, who is an inventor. Belle feels out of place in her village, and everybody calls her odd. One day, Maurice went out into the inventors fair. While he was out, he got lost in the woods, and was chased by wolves. He arrived at the a castle, and entered. He ate some food, and rested. Then as he was leaving he realized Belle has asked for a rose. He found some white ones, and picked one. The Beast jumped down, and roared, capturing him. In the village, Belle taught a child to read. Gaston, the villages hero, was in love with Belle, and wanted to marry her. Belle did not like Gaston. Soon, Phillepe, Belle's horse, came back, tired and thirsty. Belle and Phillepe went back to the castle, and Belle took Maurice's place in the prison. Lumiere, and Cogsworth came and gave Belle a room. Then, they did a big show for Belle, and she ate, and ate, and ate. After dinner, Belle snuck upstairs to the West Wing. She saw the rose, and the Beast yelled at her and she left, but was attacked by wolves. The Beast came and saved her. He was hurt. belle took him back to the castle, and healed him. Then Belle and the Beast became friends. Later that night, they danced. Belle missed Maurice, so the Beast set Belle free. Gaston, and Lefou created a mob when Belle showed up and showed the the Beast with her mirror, to prove Maurice was not crazy. Gaston locked Belle and Maurice up, but Belle escaped. Gaston was hurting the Beast, and then Gaston fell off the bridge. Then the curse took over. Belle told the Beast she loved him, and then the spell broke. They had all changed back. And they lived happily ever after.
                    • ashtynfavero
                      ashtynfaveroMonday, July 17, 2017 at 9:56 am
                      Beauty and the Beast is the best book ever!! Belle is my role model!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      pizzagirl7
                      pizzagirl7 wrote:

                      Ok so this book was ok so what p...
                      Old School (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      isaiahbird wrote:

                      i love it
                      Molly's Story: A Dog's Purpose N...

                      isaiahbird wrote:

                      i love puppyyyyyyyyyyy
                      Molly's Story: A Dog's Purpose N...

                      demosthenes

                      Not exactly my style of book. BU...
                      The 13-Story Treehouse (The Tree...