Bathroom Science: 70 Fun and Wacky Science Experiments

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 6n/an/an/an/a
Create exploding toilet volcanoes, oozing sink slime, and bubbling bathtub cauldrons…all in the name of science! Each step-by-step experiment uses household and other easy-to-find materials so the young scientist’s lab can be equipped quickly, inexpensively, and—for those who might worry—safely. Bathroom Science highlights the materials, the method, and the scientific “why” behind every experiment. It's spiral bound to stay open while young scientists-in-training measure and mix. And, best of all, Bathroom Science makes science as simple (and occasionally explosive) as going to the bathroom.

We’ve packed in 101 kid-challenging experiments, including…
*Turn Your Toilet into a Volcano,
*Steam Up a Secret Message,
*Fill the Sink with Booger Slime,
*Give Bathwater an Eerie Glow,
*The Cackling Chicken of Death, and
*Make Your Own Stink Bomb (Eew!)

Uncle John…creating the next generation of mad (and amazing) scientists, one kid at a time! (Bwa-ha-ha!)

Spiral-bound, 144 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by Portable Press
ISBN-10: 1626865876
ISBN-13: 9781626865877
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hollystar
    hollystarTuesday, January 17, 2017 at 4:11 pm
    i really hope i can use it on my friends
    • hollystar
      hollystarTuesday, January 17, 2017 at 4:10 pm
      so awesome
      • hummingbird1
        hummingbird1Thursday, December 15, 2016 at 10:54 am
        As soon as this book came in the mail from a Dogo Books giveaway, I opened it and tried some experiments. And boy were they fun! On every page, this book has a fun experiment that will work. It will tell you EXACTLY what to do, and on the page next to it, it will tell you what's going on, so you get some learning in too. This book is great for younger kids, so if you are into babysitting, this will be a HUGE hit! I recommend this book especially to 7-10 year olds. Fun guaranteed!
        • jeffdaboss
          jeffdabossSaturday, November 12, 2016 at 6:30 pm55 stars
          For starters, this book is plain awesome! For those who don't know about this book, it is pretty simple. It gives each experiment a punny title, like "A Berry Good Way to Extract DNA" or "A Shirt to Tie-Dye For". Next, it gives you the materials that are all household items. Third, you get the procedure you need to do the experiment. The last ,and personally my favorite, is the science behind the experiment. It clearly explains the processes going on and makes science fun. I personally recommend "The Toilet Volcano", "You'll Lava This Lamp", "Glow Your Own Way", and "Hold On To Your Own Bubbles". You must get this 5-star book!
          • cblocksurprise
            cblocksurpriseSunday, November 6, 2016 at 11:26 am
            If you like science experiments read this book!!! I like the book because it contains A LOT of experiments that you can do in your house! (I need one of the experiments for a school project) I would rate this 5/5 stars!
            • jammer04br0
              jammer04br0Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at 10:50 am
              Its an awesome book escpiacally if you like pranks!!
              • LOLGETWRECKEDMonday, October 24, 2016 at 6:37 pm
                Don't read this if you hate disgusting stuff!
                • supergoku123
                  supergoku123Wednesday, October 12, 2016 at 4:47 pm55 stars
                  Warning!If you are under the age of 3 you should not be reading this book!This a great book for you if you like disgusting but yet cool experiments.It will be fun for you if it`s fun for me!You better like getting messy and dirty!
                  • llpanda
                    llpandaMonday, October 10, 2016 at 12:03 pm33 stars
                    Do you like science? Do you like the bathroom? Then Bathroom Science is for you! Filled with all kinds of fun experiments Bathroom Science is sure to be a blast. You can create things like glowing slime while at the same time learn more about science. The only problem that this book had was some of the experiments needed to be elaborated on a little more with the instructions. All in all although the book is written for younger kids I liked it.
                    • tallguy2
                      tallguy2Sunday, October 9, 2016 at 10:52 pm44 starsFeatured
                      This book is a lot of fun! My 7 year old brother and I had a good time picking out and doing the experiments. You can do many interesting things like make toilet volcanoes or even screaming balloons! Some of these experiments take only minutes, while others take longer. Be prepared to clean up though :) The great thing about these experiments is that all of the supplies needed can be found around the house. I think that this book would make a great gift. I believe that this book was geared towards 7-10 year olds, although some of the experiments require adult help. The book itself is well written for its purpose as it is easy to understand and follow along with the instructions. This book will provide hours of excitement. Overall I would rate this book a 4/5 only because I feel that some of the experiments were fillers, but the majority of them were thorough.
                      • jacwal1617
                        jacwal1617Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at 5:36 am
                        i like the infomaton you provided, it makes me want ot read the book