Bad Kitty Takes the Test

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5n/an/an/an/a

It's something everyone has to do at least once. Kitty is no different. In this new edition of the beloved, bestselling Bad Kitty series, Bad Kitty faces . . . a test!

Based on her previous bad behavior, the Society of Cat Aptitude has determined that Kitty is not only a bad kitty but a bad cat. In order to redeem her feline status, Kitty must take an aptitude test to determine if she deserves to be a cat. If she fails, she will no longer be able to be a cat. With the help of Chatty Kitty, who is the instructor at Cat School, and Uncle Murray, who thinks he's just there to renew his driver's license, Kitty learns all about being a cat and a little about herself.

Hardcover, 144 pages
Published on January 3, 2017 by Roaring Brook Press
ISBN-10: 1626725896
ISBN-13: 9781626725898
12 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • superhotboyThursday, January 19, 2017 at 7:17 am
    this book is really good but it is also really really short but i still like it
    • aaliyahTuesday, January 17, 2017 at 4:40 pm
      its good
      • Dog breath🐶Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 10:28 am
        This book is off to a amazing start I love bad kitty but I don't have a lot. I only have one book it is called bad kitty puppies something I LOVE BAD KITTY AND GRUMPY CAT!!!!!!!😍😍💟💩
        • maddyp18
          maddyp18Monday, January 16, 2017 at 9:47 am55 stars
          Kitty receives a letter from the Society of Cat Aptitude Management, which tells her that she has been using un-catlike behavior. So, Kitty has to pass a test to prove that she deserves to be a cat. If she fails, she will no longer be able to be a cat. The test is to lay an egg, and an evil chicken is the animal testing them, hoping they'll fail so that chickens can take over the world. But, with the encouragement of Chatty Cat, Uncle Murray, (who just wants to renew his drivers license), and her instructor, Kitty learns more about being a cat then she thinks. I really enjoyed reading this hilariously funny book, and I personally love the Bad Kitty books. One of my favorite parts is when Kitty learns that if she fails the test she won't be a cat anymore, because she writes, "ARE YOU INSANE?" on the wall. I also really like Kitty's character, from her rudeness, to her anger. I recommend this book to elementary school kids, and anyone who's read the Bad Kitty books and loved them. I rate this book 5 stars because I couldn't put it down. Please read this amazing graphic novel, and read the rest of the Bad Kitty books as well. Enjoy!
          • iloveunicorns
            iloveunicornsTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 5:31 pm
            well i dont like tests eather -_-
            • penguin313
              penguin313Saturday, January 7, 2017 at 7:01 pm55 stars
              This book had some really funny moments and an interesting plot. Kitty has been instructed by S.C.A.M. that she needs to take a test to reactive her cat license due to un-catlike behavior. Chatty Kitten, Mittens(the chicken), and Murray also take the test, though Murray is there accidentally thinking he is getting his driver's license. With chicken jokes and a bizarre test, you will enjoy this book.
              • SkylanderMasterFriday, January 6, 2017 at 12:14 pm
                AWESOME BOOK NEED TO READ IT
                • christac
                  christacFriday, January 6, 2017 at 9:42 am
                  good book
                  • christacFriday, January 6, 2017 at 9:42 am
                    Good book
                    • snicker9
                      snicker9Thursday, January 5, 2017 at 6:48 pm
                      This is yet another comical installment in the Bad Kitty Series. In this book, Bad Kitty’s cat license has been revoked! Not that he knew such a thing existed. Apparently, he has done too many un-catly deeds, and now he is suffering the consequences. The only way he can get it back is to take a test. If he gets one question correct he gets to be a cat again. But if he doesn’t...he loses his license for good, not to mention any dignity left. Once Bad Kitty arrives for his class, he notices something strange. Some of the test-takers look quite bizarre...and things get even more weird when Uncle Murray shows up for class. Is there something else going on? Is there a sinister plan plotted by chickens to get rid of cats? Maybe. You will have to read it to find out. This book was good, but I don’t think it lived up to some of the other Bad Kitty books. Some of the jokes weren’t that funny. This book is meant for younger kids. I would say anywhere between ages 5-8. It would be perfect for a beginning reader, who is looking for easy reads. I rate this book 4 out of 5 stars.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      neoncat
                      neoncat wrote:

                      Wonder is becoming a movie this ...
                      Wonder

                      JesseJump wrote:

                      This is a very detailed portraya...
                      The Bad Beginning (A Series of U...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really loved everything about ...
                      Caveboy Dave: More Scrawny Than ...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really like what they did with...
                      Hamster Princess: Harriet the In...