Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V4.321741
WONDER IS SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS AND JACOB TREMBLAY!

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder—the book that inspired the Choose Kind movementand have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.

Auggie & Me gives readers a special look at Auggie’s world through three new points of view. Previously only available in ebook, now they’ll be published all together--complete with an introduction from the author on how she came to write them--in a gorgeous hardcover package!

These stories are an extra peek at Auggie before he started at Beecher Prep and during his first year there. Readers get to see him through the eyes of Julian, the bully; Christopher, Auggie’s oldest friend; and Charlotte, Auggie’s new friend at school. Together, these three stories are a treasure for readers who don’t want to leave Auggie behind when they finish Wonder.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on August 18, 2015 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1101934859
ISBN-13: 9781101934852
122 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • girlpower4ever
    girlpower4everThursday, July 30, 2020 at 4:33 pm55 stars
    Venture back into the beautiful, inspirational, hallowed waters of the world of Wonder! R.J. Palacio brings back her fresh, modern, and simple way of words in this three-part Wonder story.
    • anney
      anneyTuesday, June 9, 2020 at 10:51 am44 stars
      I think it is really cool that the author of this book made it so that we hear different people's perspectives. I hate that Julian is so mean to Auggie just because he's different.
      • warriorsgirl11
        warriorsgirl11Sunday, June 7, 2020 at 4:25 pm55 stars
        Julian, Christopher, and Charlotte. Three characters in the book Wonder have all known Auggie. But then, there are some weird things about these characters, too. Why was Julian so mean to Auggie? Charlotte has never acted weird to Auggie, but she always had a distant friendship with her, and she was not a main character in the book Wonder. How was Charlotte's school life? And, what relationship did Christopher exactly have with Auggie? Auggie and Me are 3 stories from the eyes of Julian, Christopher, and Charlotte.
        • blossomreader
          blossomreaderSunday, May 17, 2020 at 11:40 am55 stars
          I was so touched by this book! This book is in the perspectives of Julian the bully in Auggie's school, Christopher, who was mentioned in Wonder as Auggie's best friend, and Charlotte, one of Auggie's welcome buddies. In Julian, Julian's side of the story is explained, and why he bullied Auggie and made fun of him and made others do it to are explained in this book. In Pluto, it talks about Chris's hard life and how hard school was for him. His mom gets hurt, he has troubles with Auggie, and he has a hard time getting over his parent's divorce. In Shingling, Charlotte makes friends and has to dance . Her new friends are smart, but one doesn't want to be seen with Charlotte. All three kids have problems that might be fixed in this book, and I hope you like this book as much as I did!
          • toodorky
            toodorkyWednesday, May 6, 2020 at 10:40 am55 stars
            I thought this was such a sweet book! This book is in the perspectives of Julian, the former bully in Wonder, Christoper, who was mentioned in Wonder as Auggie's best friend who didn't go to his school, and Charlotte, who was one of Auggie's classmates. Julian is about how Julian's life has changed from being the most popular kid in school to the most disliked. Pluto is about how hard it was for Christopher to be friends with Auggie and how his life has changed ever since his parents got divorced. Charlotte is about a classmate who does good for the school but struggles with friends, popularity, and a crush. All three stories will tell you more about the characters that deserve to be heard. I know you'll like this book if you liked Wonder. I did, and it's been on the top of my bookshelf in my bedroom ever since!
            • kaylaa_misch22
              kaylaa_misch22Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 7:04 pm44 stars
              The original story "wonder" told from different perspectives of people who shaped Auggies' life. Jullian, one of the mean kids who made Auggies' life a whole lot harder, Charlotte, one of Auggies' welcoming buddies, and Christopher, Auggies old friend. I can connect this book to students or any kid in general who has ever felt obliged to do something or to act a certain way. I give this book four stars it was a great book no doubt, but it was just a retelling of the same story just from different perspectives.
              • AvaGraceReviewsThursday, January 2, 2020 at 11:10 am
                I love this book because it shows the stories of Auggie's friends Chris and Charlotte, and the school bully, Julian and how they are dealing with their life and their feelings and why Julian was mean to Auggie in the past. It is a detailed story and my favorite part is the Julian story because it makes you emotional. Julian was named after a disabled boy who gave his life to protect Julian's grandmother during the nazi invasion.
                • pozycimy-157194327415
                  pozycimy-157194327415Thursday, October 24, 2019 at 1:08 pm55 stars
                  I loved the book
                  • starkk_22
                    starkk_22Friday, October 4, 2019 at 8:20 am55 stars
                    This is an amazing sequel to the book Wonder. You should read Wonder first though, or none of it will make since. You get to hear what all the other characters were thinking. The ones we didn't ever get to hear. I highly recommend this to you especially if you loved Wonder.
                    • clover5
                      clover5Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 6:55 pm55 stars
                      I'm so amazed by everyone's feelings. But you should totally read Wonder before you read this book. I understood why Julian was bullying August.