Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V4.321741
WONDER IS SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS AND JACOB TREMBLAY!

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder—the book that inspired the Choose Kind movementand have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.

Auggie & Me gives readers a special look at Auggie’s world through three new points of view. Previously only available in ebook, now they’ll be published all together--complete with an introduction from the author on how she came to write them--in a gorgeous hardcover package!

These stories are an extra peek at Auggie before he started at Beecher Prep and during his first year there. Readers get to see him through the eyes of Julian, the bully; Christopher, Auggie’s oldest friend; and Charlotte, Auggie’s new friend at school. Together, these three stories are a treasure for readers who don’t want to leave Auggie behind when they finish Wonder.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on August 18, 2015 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 1101934859
ISBN-13: 9781101934852
114 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • starkk_22
    starkk_22Friday, October 4, 2019 at 8:20 am55 stars
    This is an amazing sequel to the book Wonder. You should read Wonder first though, or none of it will make since. You get to hear what all the other characters were thinking. The ones we didn't ever get to hear. I highly recommend this to you especially if you loved Wonder.
    • clover5
      clover5Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 6:55 pm55 stars
      I'm so amazed by everyone's feelings. But you should totally read Wonder before you read this book. I understood why Julian was bullying August.
      • FreshWatermelonTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 9:49 am
        this is such a good book
        • inmemoryofcpr
          inmemoryofcprMonday, June 10, 2019 at 5:37 pm44 stars
          Expanding the universe of Auggie comes 3 stories, The Julian Chapter, which tells the Wonder story from his perception, Pluto, recalling many memories of Auggie and his old friend, Christopher, plus Shingaling, which tells the story of Wonder from Charlotte's point of view. I would recommend this for ages 10+ and if you read the book Wonder first. So I thought that it was super nice to hear about the book Wonder from a different point of view, because I like to see other people's opinions. I really liked Shingaling because her character was really nice and fun.
          • auntieb
            auntiebWednesday, May 29, 2019 at 3:07 pm55 stars
            This book has three more Wonder stories none of them directly about Auggie but all of them give small insights into Auggie's life. The first story is The Julian Chapter, explaining why Julian was so mean to Auggie. The second story is Pluto which is told from Auggie's old friend Christopher's viewpoint, explaining some of the reasons why he isn't closer to Auggie (besides for miles). The third story is Shingaling which is about Charlotte, and why she wasn't the friendliest to Auggie, she didn't ignore him but......she wasn't exactly welcoming either. I would recommend this book to everyone who has read Wonder!
            • kaylle
              kaylleThursday, April 25, 2019 at 9:28 am55 stars
              This book is about a little boy that has something wrong with him and people make fun of him because of the way he looks there are these 3 kids that take him to the school.
              • JackWednesday, April 24, 2019 at 9:04 am
                this book is amazing I almost cried during the Julian part.
                • kaput600
                  kaput600Wednesday, April 24, 2019 at 7:22 am44 stars
                  I decided to read these book because I read WONDER first so, I wanted to read the 2nd book. Also its Inspiring. I am going to tell you about these book: Wonder tells the story of Auggie Pullman: an ordinary boy born with extreme facial abnormalities, whose first year at Beecher Prep school changed the lives and the perspectives of everyone around him. Auggie & Me is a new side to the Wonder story: three new chapters from three different characters.
                  • chlobow73
                    chlobow73Sunday, March 31, 2019 at 12:53 pm44 stars
                    I LOVED Wonder and I think this book is great too. If you're a Wonder fan, this is the book you want to read!
                    • perry4ever
                      perry4everThursday, March 21, 2019 at 4:59 pm55 stars
                      GREAT