Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V4.321741
WONDER IS SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS AND JACOB TREMBLAY!

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder—the book that inspired the Choose Kind movementand have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.

Auggie & Me gives readers a special look at Auggie’s world through three new points of view. Previously only available in ebook, now they’ll be published all together--complete with an introduction from the author on how she came to write them--in a gorgeous hardcover package!

These stories are an extra peek at Auggie before he started at Beecher Prep and during his first year there. Readers get to see him through the eyes of Julian, the bully; Christopher, Auggie’s oldest friend; and Charlotte, Auggie’s new friend at school. Together, these three stories are a treasure for readers who don’t want to leave Auggie behind when they finish Wonder.
Paperback
Published on August 27, 2015 by Corgi Books
ISBN-10: 0552574775
ISBN-13: 9780552574778
88 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • timetoparty
    timetopartyMonday, March 5, 2018 at 6:46 pm55 stars
    People should read this story. We now know why Julian hated Auggie and why he turned everyone against Auggie and Jack. We would understand Charlotte and Auggie's childhood friend was like when Auggie's life was like in Wonder.
    • popsicletart25
      popsicletart25Tuesday, February 27, 2018 at 8:13 am55 stars
      This is a book about three other kids just like August. This book is very fun. You should read it.
      • soccerrunner
        soccerrunnerMonday, February 26, 2018 at 5:44 am55 stars
        This is not a sequil to Wonder. It is an amazing story about others who did not get to speack in Wonder
        • readersnerd
          readersnerdMonday, February 19, 2018 at 6:51 pm55 stars
          the book wonder really touched me Augie has facial deformed that means when your face is well different and people think that Augie is ugly and he is contagious then he has to go to school luckily Summer and jack-will become friends with Augie Julian is a mean boy and he does not like Augie a lot of things happen try reading it and you would not regret it :)
          • alicia04
            alicia04Friday, February 16, 2018 at 9:13 am11 starFeatured
            This books is definitely one of the books I will not forget. I love this book so much and I also love the moral of this story. Julian is one of the those kids in the story that can come off as a nice kid and then different around kid. If I could, I could read this book over and over and it would not get boring. This book is filled with so much excitement and emotion. This is about this 5th grader that is born with facial defects. When he goes to school he meets Julian. Julian gets very upset that he is going to his school. He then finds his own ways to get back at August. Will Julian learn to deal with it or never learn from it? I personally really love this book. I also really recommend that you read all of her other books. They are just as good as this one. If you are looking for a book that is impossible to put down definitely get this one.
            • crayons
              crayonsWednesday, January 24, 2018 at 9:21 am55 stars
              i love this book so much and i love reading it is it cute super cute
              • loopyelf
                loopyelfTuesday, January 23, 2018 at 1:36 pm55 stars
                This book is so awesome. It tells the point of views of other characters in the story. Now I understand why Julian hated Auggie a lot.
                • kaira30
                  kaira30Friday, January 12, 2018 at 4:25 pm55 stars
                  This book is awesome. You should read it since it is very inspiring. It is about a boy who is very different from others which includes us.
                  • bookwormprags
                    bookwormpragsFriday, January 12, 2018 at 12:16 pm55 stars
                    This is the second book after WONDER, not a sequel, includes Julian,Charlotte's, and Auggie old friend, Christopher's point of view. In the Julian chapter, readers figure out why Julian was terribly mean to Auggie, Christopher chapter is about childhood before WONDER, and Charlotte is about Girl drama. Auggie created an effect in lives. R.J Palacio thought to add this book in order to see from others perspective .
                    • starfish112
                      starfish112Sunday, December 31, 2017 at 4:16 pm55 stars
                      so sad mean guy finally talking why he is mean to people

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      laxbro2023
                      laxbro2023 wrote:

                      i have the book and im glad alex...
                      Never Say Die (Alex Rider)

                      Sara wrote:

                      yes that's right... you should n...
                      A Wrinkle in Time

                      Siena wrote:

                      wow... that was very sad.... i'm...
                      A Wrinkle in Time

                      nothing wrote:

                      really good book
                      Torn to Pieces