Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 9 - Kn/an/an/an/a
In this post-apocalytpic sci-fi story, humanity has been devastated by the bizarre, giant humanoids known as the Titans. Little is known about where they came from or why they are bent on consuming mankind. Seemingly unintelligent, they have roamed the world for years, killing everyone they see. For the past century, what's left of man has hidden in a giant, three-walled city. People believe their 100-meter-high walls will protect them from the Titans, but the sudden appearance of an immense Titan is about to change everything.

Winner of the 2011 Kodansha Manga Award (Shonen) and nominated for the prestigious Osamu Tezuka Cultural Prize for 2012.

The megahit Attack on Titan anime finally returns, streaming on April 1!
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on June 19, 2012 by Kodansha Comics
ISBN-10: 1612620248
ISBN-13: 9781612620244
32 Book Reviews
  • sharkiens
    sharkiensSaturday, December 26, 2020 at 1:18 pm
    Amazing manga, recommended for kids 12+. It has lots of blood though, and is very scary for young people. But it has a good storyline and I suggest if your okay get it. I would ask for you to have permission from parents though.
    • leviSaturday, August 24, 2019 at 9:02 am
      love it
      • mangas4lifeMonday, April 23, 2018 at 8:38 am
        omg heaven on earth if this is in my library
        • nikuinlimbo
          nikuinlimboMonday, April 2, 2018 at 2:20 pm55 stars
          Attack on Titan is my FAVE anime in the WORLD!!! That is why i rated it 10 STARS PEOPLES!!! 😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎\ 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10!!!
          • ArminAnimeMonday, October 24, 2016 at 8:20 am
            The anime itself is amazing. The book on the other hand, IS AWESOME! I cant wait to read more and watch the second season. Attack on Titan is a must read and should be a Best seller. Case closed. NEVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS MOVIE/SHOW! :D -Caitlynn
            • Gamer GuyTuesday, May 17, 2016 at 6:22 am
              This book looks cool. 😐
              • dogelover11
                dogelover11Tuesday, February 23, 2016 at 9:44 am55 stars
                Just plain awesome twists and turns even some sad parts
                • whovian111
                  whovian111Saturday, February 6, 2016 at 2:37 pm
                  Attack on titan is amazing. If you watched the anime you will love the books.
                  • kev_thenerdFriday, February 5, 2016 at 6:59 am
                    just watch the anime it's really really good
                    • leviackerman
                      leviackermanSaturday, December 26, 2015 at 8:32 pm
                      the anime is also really amazing. ^-^