Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a3.936544
Owen Evans lights up the scoreboards. His brother, Russell, rocks the school boards. These twin brothers couldn't be more different. They've long kept the peace by going their separate ways, but all that is about to change. The new basketball coach recruits Russell for the seventh grade team and a jealous Owen has to fight to stay in the game. When someone tries to steal Russell's spot as captain of the mathlete team, will the two be able to put aside their differences in order to save his position? Or will they be sidelined?

Perfect for fans of Matt Christopher and Andrew Clements alike, this is a lighthearted and hilarious look at what happens when brains meets brawn meets basketball.
Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on February 5, 2013 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
ISBN-10: 1599909154
ISBN-13: 9781599909158
8 Book Reviews
  • cowmooalmost 4 years
    WOWOWOWOW
    • KDover 5 years
      This it an awesome book
      • jolly_n24
        jolly_n24almost 6 years55 stars
        this is my new second favorite book!!!!!!!!!!!
        • madii30
          madii30about 6 years
          This is one of my favroite sports books.
          • ip05102
            ip05102over 6 years11 star
            I LIKED THE BOOK INTERESTING BUT NOT AS GOOD AS I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE??!!
            • slick145almost 7 years
              i have this book and if i take a quiz on it i get a basketball charm for owen
              • savannah12
                savannah12almost 7 years44 stars
                I thinks this is so good i am only at chapter 4 but it has already gotten good so please don't spoil it for me
                • lonestar
                  lonestaralmost 8 years55 stars
                  I loved this bok because it was telling about a pair of twins lives and the mathlete was going to try out for basketball