Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 2 - 8Y5.066357
Thirteen-year-old criminal mastermind Artemis Fowl has constructed a supercomputer from stolen fairy technology. In the wrong hands it could be fatal for humans and fairies alike. But no need to worry, Artemis has a brilliant plan. He's not going to use the computer; he's just going to show it to a ruthless American businessman with Mafia connections. His bodyguard, Butler, will be with him. What could possibly go wrong...?
Hardcover, 3 pages
Published on April 1, 2006 by Puffin Audiobooks
ISBN-10: 0141806966
ISBN-13: 9780141806969
11 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • fjfj
    fjfjMonday, June 24, 2019 at 2:21 pm55 stars
    Artemis Fowl, the 13-year-old criminal mastermind, has created a supercomputer which he calls the "C Cube". Artemis meets a guy at a restaurant who wants to buy the cube. The man steals the cube, and now Artemis will have to get it back. This book is a book that all fiction lovers will enjoy.
    • eternalterra
      eternalterraWednesday, March 22, 2017 at 2:51 pm55 stars
      I( loved this book because its so gripping. Its fascinating to see how a 12 yr old smarty-pants mind work. Strange how hes a crimanal and the technology is amazing. I would really like the technoogy for myself.
      • juniorsenior
        juniorseniorThursday, December 4, 2014 at 12:02 am55 stars
        one of my top 5 books! Artemis is Awesome! :) loved it ! eoin colfer's books are just amazing!
        • koderrose
          koderroseMonday, October 28, 2013 at 1:07 pm55 stars
          I stayed up till 6:00 am reading this book for two nights. (I read this when I was a slow reader) But this book was GREAT my second fave of the series
          • derpychicken139
            derpychicken139Tuesday, December 11, 2012 at 5:04 pm55 stars
            This is an amazing book series. I'm sad that it's ended... With each book the story gets wilder and better. In this one , Butler almost dies and Artemis and Holly bring him back , but physically he's like 20 years older.
            • forsamamwzw
              forsamamwzwSunday, December 2, 2012 at 5:56 pm
              read it it is the most amazing book ever u get hooked on to them i am serious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the last book is beast -just saying-
              • hidude
                hidudeWednesday, November 21, 2012 at 2:40 pm55 stars
                Favorite book in the world / series!
                • katjune62
                  katjune62Monday, November 12, 2012 at 12:08 pm55 stars
                  Thirteen-year-old Artemis Fowl has constructed a super computer from stolen fairy technology far more advanced and expensive than anything we have now. This computer is called the C Cube, and it has been stolen by the American billionare, Jon Spiro. With the C Cube in his hands, Jon Spiro shall be invincible, and is bound to find the fairies. Once again, LEP captain Holly Short, LEP commander Julius Root, kleptomaniac dwarf Mulch Diggums, LEP technist Foaly, Artemis, Butler, and Juliet must join forces to prevent the human and fairy worlds from colliding, and to avoid a global horror.
                  • forsamamwzw
                    forsamamwzwSunday, December 2, 2012 at 5:56 pm
                    tht is it all pretty much follow me xD
                  • riturz
                    riturzTuesday, October 16, 2012 at 2:22 pm55 stars
                    This book is fantastic. It and the rest of the series are must-reads. Every single one has amazing plot, characters you're sure to love, and surprise events you never saw coming. I am obsessed with this series!
                    • forsamamwzw
                      forsamamwzwSunday, December 2, 2012 at 5:57 pm
                      me too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i think Artemis should love me not holly xD