Ariol #1: Just a Donkey Like You and Me (Ariol Graphic Novels)

Book 1 of 10 in the Ariol Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 3n/a2.56092
Brand new series from multiple award-winning author Emmanuel Guibert (The Photographer) and renowned illustrator Marc Boutavant! Ariol is your everyday tween donkey with blue glasses. He lives in the suburbs with his mom and dad. His best friend is a pig. He's in love with a beautiful cow in his class. His teacher is a dog. His gym teacher is a huge rooster. In short, Ariol is just like you and me. Kids will love the real humor around their lives on this one as they have in many other countries!
Paperback, 124 pages
Published on February 26, 2013 by Papercutz
ISBN-10: 1597073997
ISBN-13: 9781597073998
70 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • kittykat0904
    kittykat0904Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at 12:07 pm
    Its a good book for kids ages 9-11. Its fun and entertaining.
    • catface173
      catface173Friday, September 25, 2015 at 5:51 pm
      I don't want to read this because I think its way to babyish and not very good. Just my opinion. Thanks for reading or approving this
      • inventor60
        inventor60Wednesday, September 23, 2015 at 10:00 am22 stars
        Ariol explores the world of a little donkey just like you and me. I didn't really this book and thing that the author should have been more clear.
        • xinhan
          xinhanTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 6:36 am
          Well, I had some of ARIOL at home, and i just missed that one ,so i read it, and its a wonderful book!! i hope you guys want to read it too!
          • vivi10
            vivi10Monday, September 14, 2015 at 7:19 pm55 stars
            IV never read an never read an ariol series but it looks interesting I'd like to try it
            • yaya35223
              yaya35223Thursday, August 27, 2015 at 11:02 am44 stars
              I really like the Ariol series. All the books in the series are super funny and entertaining! I loved this book! I would recommend this book to anyone who wants a lighthearted book.
              • lovencare
                lovencareSunday, August 16, 2015 at 7:42 pm
                I read this book for school and its amazing ,mostly funny.
                • penguin313
                  penguin313Wednesday, August 5, 2015 at 5:36 pm55 stars
                  A cute comic book about a small, glasses wearing donkey named Ariol, and his adventures with his friends and his Thunder Horse fantasy. I recommend this book.
                  • lakshmik
                    lakshmikTuesday, August 4, 2015 at 11:52 am
                    Very interesting book for kids I enjoyed reading this book. Funny characters and good humor. I recommend this book to all kids. Have fun. Enjoy.
                    • Skatergirl13Wednesday, July 29, 2015 at 9:04 am
                      This book is sometimes funny, the language is not bad although it isn't the horrible type; Better then some teen books. Still it isn't right to put it in children's books. Sometimes it's confusing, but a basic cute story line. Basically, a love or hate book.