Ariol #1: Just a Donkey Like You and Me (Ariol Graphic Novels)

Book 1 of 10 in the Ariol Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 3n/a2.56092
Brand new series from multiple award-winning author Emmanuel Guibert (The Photographer) and renowned illustrator Marc Boutavant! Ariol is your everyday tween donkey with blue glasses. He lives in the suburbs with his mom and dad. His best friend is a pig. He's in love with a beautiful cow in his class. His teacher is a dog. His gym teacher is a huge rooster. In short, Ariol is just like you and me. Kids will love the real humor around their lives on this one as they have in many other countries!
Paperback, 124 pages
Published on February 26, 2013 by Papercutz
ISBN-10: 1597073997
ISBN-13: 9781597073998
72 Book Reviews
  • jkbear
    jkbearTuesday, November 17, 2020 at 11:06 am55 stars
    I love this book. I have the whole series.
    • ballboy3219
      ballboy3219Thursday, October 8, 2020 at 11:51 am55 stars
      i really want to read this and all the other books too
      • kittykat0904
        kittykat0904Wednesday, October 26, 2016 at 12:07 pm
        Its a good book for kids ages 9-11. Its fun and entertaining.
        • catface173
          catface173Friday, September 25, 2015 at 5:51 pm
          I don't want to read this because I think its way to babyish and not very good. Just my opinion. Thanks for reading or approving this
          • inventor60
            inventor60Wednesday, September 23, 2015 at 10:00 am22 stars
            Ariol explores the world of a little donkey just like you and me. I didn't really this book and thing that the author should have been more clear.
            • xinhan
              xinhanTuesday, September 22, 2015 at 6:36 am
              Well, I had some of ARIOL at home, and i just missed that one ,so i read it, and its a wonderful book!! i hope you guys want to read it too!
              • vivi10
                vivi10Monday, September 14, 2015 at 7:19 pm55 stars
                IV never read an never read an ariol series but it looks interesting I'd like to try it
                • yaya35223
                  yaya35223Thursday, August 27, 2015 at 11:02 am44 stars
                  I really like the Ariol series. All the books in the series are super funny and entertaining! I loved this book! I would recommend this book to anyone who wants a lighthearted book.
                  • lovencare
                    lovencareSunday, August 16, 2015 at 7:42 pm
                    I read this book for school and its amazing ,mostly funny.
                    • penguin313
                      penguin313Wednesday, August 5, 2015 at 5:36 pm55 stars
                      A cute comic book about a small, glasses wearing donkey named Ariol, and his adventures with his friends and his Thunder Horse fantasy. I recommend this book.