The Cuthberts are in for a shock. They are expecting an orphan boy to help with the work at Green Gables - but a skinny red-haired girl turns up instead. Highly spirited Anne Shirley charms her way into the Cuthberts' affection with her vivid imagination and constant chatter, and soon it's impossible to imagine life without her.

Paperback, 304 pages
Published on March 15, 2017 by Arcturus Publishing Ltd
ISBN-10: 1784284238
ISBN-13: 9781784284237
50 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • cutie_queen
    cutie_queenWednesday, September 27, 2017 at 1:09 pm44 stars
    Anna is a vived girl with a good sence of style and a bit of an attotod
    • Fan of H.PTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 4:54 am
      Anne is a imaginative and vivid girl.She is very dramatic and fun at the same time.She loses a big loss near the end of the book.
      • bebopbasil
        bebopbasilSunday, March 19, 2017 at 2:36 pm
        fun to read Ann has a good life
        • basilSunday, March 19, 2017 at 1:52 pm
          I am reading it is a great and satisfiying book
          • egraham
            egrahamTuesday, June 7, 2016 at 2:22 pm44 stars
            Great book, you just want everything to work out for Anne.
            • FanofgoodbooksWednesday, April 27, 2016 at 10:57 am
              I loved this book because I learnt what it was like to be a girl a long time ago. I couldn't put it down!
              • angle92
                angle92Sunday, August 9, 2015 at 12:19 am
                its good
                • casgirl
                  casgirlThursday, July 23, 2015 at 10:02 am55 stars
                  this one took a really long time to reed , but it was worth it ! it just warmed my heart .
                  • angel23
                    angel23Monday, June 8, 2015 at 8:30 pm55 stars
                    I like it ,I read it at home, it is sad and happy. But the sad part was when matthew died. It was happy when Ann came into the story.I read it for 10 days or more.
                    • popo13681
                      popo13681Tuesday, June 2, 2015 at 6:41 pm
                      This book is so classic. I LOVE IT!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      parkorcheeta

                      i love this book it is vary hear...
                      Counting by 7s

                      parkorcheeta

                      this book is the best book i hav...
                      Wonder

                      readingtwinsies

                      This book is about a girl whose ...
                      Wish

                      barisaxisbeast

                      I think the is very sad but some...
                      Among the Hidden (Shadow Childre...