Anne of Green Gables (Puffin Classics)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades K - 8N7.397364
The Cuthberts are in for a shock. They are expecting an orphan boy to help with the work at Green Gables - but a skinny red-haired girl turns up instead. Highly spirited Anne Shirley charms her way into the Cuthberts' affection with her vivid imagination and constant chatter, and soon it's impossible to imagine life without her.
Paperback, 304 pages
Published on March 15, 2017 by Arcturus Publishing Ltd
ISBN-10: 1784284238
ISBN-13: 9781784284237
49 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Fan of H.PTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 4:54 am
    Anne is a imaginative and vivid girl.She is very dramatic and fun at the same time.She loses a big loss near the end of the book.
    • bebopbasil
      bebopbasilSunday, March 19, 2017 at 2:36 pm
      fun to read Ann has a good life
      • basilSunday, March 19, 2017 at 1:52 pm
        I am reading it is a great and satisfiying book
        • egraham
          egrahamTuesday, June 7, 2016 at 2:22 pm44 stars
          Great book, you just want everything to work out for Anne.
          • FanofgoodbooksWednesday, April 27, 2016 at 10:57 am
            I loved this book because I learnt what it was like to be a girl a long time ago. I couldn't put it down!
            • angle92
              angle92Sunday, August 9, 2015 at 12:19 am
              its good
              • casgirl
                casgirlThursday, July 23, 2015 at 10:02 am55 stars
                this one took a really long time to reed , but it was worth it ! it just warmed my heart .
                • angel23
                  angel23Monday, June 8, 2015 at 8:30 pm55 stars
                  I like it ,I read it at home, it is sad and happy. But the sad part was when matthew died. It was happy when Ann came into the story.I read it for 10 days or more.
                  • popo13681
                    popo13681Tuesday, June 2, 2015 at 6:41 pm
                    This book is so classic. I LOVE IT!
                    • animefan3
                      animefan3Wednesday, March 25, 2015 at 4:58 am
                      I don't know where to go to try and read it

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      lisamcmann
                      lisamcmann wrote:

                      Well, kids, my time here is almo...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      lisamcmann
                      lisamcmann wrote:

                      That would be awesome -- I hope ...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      Cupcake Dreamer wrote:

                      AWSOME
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1